Main Content
DJ, an adopted Macaw in North Babylon, NY_image-1

DJ Parrot Macaw North Babylon, NY

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Blue, Yellow


Prefers a home without
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet DJ

************************PLEASE READ BEFORE MAKING INQUIRY***********************************

We appreciate your interest, but as a local Long Island organization, we cannot orchestrate long distance or out-of-NY State adoptions. We can only handle placements in the Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn, The Bronx, Staten Island, NYC, lower Westchester and lower Rockland County areas.


If you're interested in this bird(s), please read our policies and procedures and complete an application at If you complete an adoption application there is a fee that needs to be paid. Your application will not be processed unless the fee is paid directly after the submission of your application.


NameofParrot : DJ
Species : maccaw
AgeofParrot : 20 aprox
Sex : Female
BirthdayHatchday :
BirdColor : Blue and gold
Size : Large
WingsClipped : No
Parrots_Usual_Diet :
Sun flowers seeds, mixed nuts. Vegis and fruits she loves Italian food, a little pasta or pizza crust it has always been hard to get her to eat pellets
Talking_Ability :
Talks some, hello, what’s you problem, want a cracker , that good? Knock it off , what a good bird.
Date_Sub : 03/19/2021
Placed_By : When a suitable home is found
Vet : Several years
Children_1 : Not a Good Fit
Dogs_1 : Unknown
Cats_1 : Unknown
OtherPets_1 : Unknown
HandTame : I can hold her
FeatherIssues : None
Behavior_4 :
Bites, screams
Reason :
I can’t give her the attention she needs. I think she would be happier in a home where she can be out of her cage more often.
Notes :
I can take her out and hold her and pet her but I am more nervous to let her to close to me face or ears. She likes a shower but I am also nervous with taking her into the shower. I feel if she was with someone who is hat as intimidated she would learn much more and be happier. I do have dogs and cats in the house but I have always kept them at a safe distance.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Macaw
  • Adult
  • Female