Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Storm Weimaraner Charlestown, IN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am a 6-year-old, 80 lb. gray male Weimaraner. I am up to date on all my vaccines, heartworm negative and recently neutered. I am potty trained and know basic commands (sit/down). My foster Dad is working with me on more training. It’s not always easy, but I am very food motivated so he says that I am a quick learner.


My foster family has 4 two-legged kids, ages 6-16, so there is always something going on. I am great with all the kids, big and small. With four kids, the house is always active which is good because I have tons of energy. I love going outside with the kids and playing in the yard with them. I will chase the ball but I’m still working on bringing it back. Sometimes I can get “mouthy” but I never bite, we are working on that too! I am friendly to other dogs but like them when they are more my size so we can play. This weekend my foster family took me to a “softball opening day” event, it was great…so many new things to see and smell. I always sat when being petted and met lots of other dogs. My foster Dad said I did great!


I love going for car rides and walks. My foster Dad has been working with me because he says I “pull” hard on the leash, but I am getting much better. I LOVE tug of war… I am VERY strong and the only one that can beat me is my foster Dad. He jokes that my name should be “TANK” because of how strong I am. You may also be interested in knowing that I’ve never lived with cats. I’ve seen them but ignored them. There are no cats here with me.


I am out of my crate during the day since my foster Dad works from home, which is great because then I get to follow him around the house and lay right behind his chair. I love to chew on my bones and toys. I have no issue going into my crate when my foster family leaves and I sleep there at night. I go outside to the fenced yard but really prefer to be inside with my foster family. Before living in my temporary home, I spent most of my day outside. I definitely like being with my people more!


When I was a mere pup, I had to go to the vet. I had something called heartworms. They are all gone now, but now I have a heart murmur, whatever that is! They keep a check on my blood too. One of the humans can tell you more about that.


I would love to live with a family with dogs my size, and of course, kids that will play with me. I am used to a fenced area which is perfect for me. I want to go places with you, and with a little more training, I will be good on our walks and will make you proud and happy to be my companion.


I am being fostered in the Indianapolis area. If you are looking for a fun-loving, loyal, and happy pal, fill out an application at louisvilleweimrescue.com and one of the LWR volunteers will be in contact within 7-14 days after receiving.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Storm

Storm

  • Weimaraner
  • Adult
  • Male