Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ollie Spaniel & Setter Mix Cambridge, ON

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ollie

Ollie | Female | 1 year | Setter Mix | Dogs: Yes | Cats: No| Kids: 14+

This is Ollie! Ollie is from Greece where she was found as a stray.
She came to Canada to find a perfect home!

Olive is a sweet, curious and affectionate girl. She loves her people and her companions, but requires patience with new people.

Olive has a bite history - so she requires experienced large dog handlers. The gravity of this situation was precipitated by excitability and lack of training, as she was previously a street dog. She has since been at MNMK9 facility where she has been around other dogs and people with no concern for further bites. It is to be confirmed if this was a bite that broke skin or was more of a nip.

Olive needs a home with lots of space to roam around, she will not thrive in an apartment/small space as she loves to snoop and wander. She needs enough space to roll around and be her silly self.

Olive requires formal training on her leash skills as she is quite reactive and struggles not to pull. She is eager to approach other dogs and people. It’s not beneficial for Olive to meet other dogs on leash - rather in a fenced space unleashed. She lunges and this is a work in progress.

Olive cannot live with cats, as she has a moderate prey drive. She is triggered by small animals and has a history of being too aggressive with the cats at her fosters home. It appears that she doesn’t understand her own size.

Olive is a big girl, that is tall and strong. She needs lots of room to roam, which is why she requires a fenced in backyard. Until she has built her social skills around her reactivity, she needs to play in a large controlled environment. As for potty breaks, Olive is semi-house trained - as long as she has regular potty breaks (3-4 hours) there should be no concerns. She does require consistency, as she adjusts to a new space - as previously mentioned, she is coming from an outdoor boarding space, where she typically has free access to potty whenever she wants. Once she knows where to go, she should be perfect.

She is very curious and hasn’t been in a formal home much. She has spent a majority of her training in a boarding/training space. Your home would require puppy-proofing, as she takes an interest in shoes/slippers and anything lingering on the floor. She loves a good stuffed Kong, lick-mats, brain-teaser games, snuffle mats or toys that she can chew on. She benefits from mental stimulation and enjoys keeping busy.

Olive loves kisses and butt scratches. If she had it her way, she would be a couch dog. She loves to sit with her people and be pet. She is happy to lay with you when she is in sleepy mode, and is great in her crate overnight or when left alone.

Ollie is looking for a family that will continue to invest in her training and socialization.

Ollie is current on age appropriate vaccines, is spayed, and is microchipped. She is being fostered in Niagara Region, ON.

? Apply to Adopt! ??????

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Spaniel
  • Adult
  • Female