Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Manny Weimaraner Charlestown, IN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Friendly, Protective, Affectionate
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Manny

Hi, My name is Manny and I am a STUD-*and* very proud to say I am now potty trained
! I am a very handsome boy. With my typical German block head, my wide chest, narrow waist, long legs, and 74 pounds of lean muscle, I am one good lookin' guy. I was a stud at the Amish farm that I lived at for 7 years. You see, they used me to sire many puppies. I don't even know how many weim puppies I helped bring into this world. Eventually my owner felt he needed to get a younger version of me and so they took me to the pound. It was there that I found my way to LWR.
I am one lucky guy. I used to live in a pen, now I have a comfortable bed to sleep on. I'm inside where it is 70 degrees all the time and I get pets all day long. It took me awhile, but I learned what a couch was for! I'm living the dream now.
Since I was a puppy mill dog, I don't know a lot about living inside. Even though I like it very much, there are some things I'm learning.
I will go in the crate but it is not my favorite place. I will bark and paw at the door but soon I settle down and wait for you to come back.
Probably a better name for me would have been Elmer, you see, I like my foster mom a lot and I stick like glue to her. If she gets up, I get up. If she sits down, I'll sit down. I really like being as close to her as I can be. Chances are I will be the same with my new family.
Currently I am living with an 11 pound dog, a 22 pound dog and a 35 pound puppy. We get along just fine. I've barked at the puppy a couple of times because she can be annoying. I have a big bark and she will usually leave me alone after that. We do have some play time together where we wrestle with each other and have fun.
I have been walking on a leash and I do very well, especially since I don't recall ever using one before. My foster mom says I would be a great running partner. She runs pretty slow and I think I could probably go much faster. I think that would be a fun thing for us to do together.
My strong body and bark should also make you feel very safe in your home. Even though I'm quite handsome, as I mentioned before, I also don't want anyone to hurt you. I will make sure they know I'm there to protect you.
Because of my size, I probably should not be with a family that has small children. I'm still learning manners and don't want to cause anyone to fall because of my excitement to be with you.
I am neutered, up to date on vaccinations, and microchipped. I am heartworm negative and on Interceptor Plus for prevention and NexGard for flea prevention. When I was at the pound, they found out that I have Lyme disease and started me on medication. The medicine is needed for 30 days. I take 3 pills in the morning and three pills in the evening. I have enough to get me thru the 30 days so you will not need to buy any more. I got Lyme disease but have been treated.
I hope I can start 2024 with my forever family very soon. If you would like more information about me, please complete an adoption application at and one of the LWR volunteers will be in touch shortly.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Weimaraner
  • Adult
  • Male