Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Mandy (aka Lola) Pointer & Border Collie Mix White Lake, MI

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Black, White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate, Playful
Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Considering Mandy (aka Lola) for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry

Meet Mandy (aka Lola)

My name is Lola and my foster mom says I am a really special girl. She is always telling me how smart I am and what a good girl I am. I was brought to MI from a kill shelter in Texas. I had 10 puppies and weaned them over 3 weeks ago. I’m spayed and ready for a forever family. I am a Pointer mixed with maybe some type of hound. I weigh about 55 pounds but don’t look it because I am longer than I am tall.
Let me answer a few questions that you probably have about me.
Best traits? I am super smart, quick learner and eager to please you. I am gentle with humans and don’t jump on them. I have been around kids, other dogs, horses and cats – no problem at this point. If I do something wrong, just let me know and I’ll try not to do it again. I don’t bark although in the morning I might howl when I stretch.
Walk on leash? - Absolutely. My mom says I heel very nicely and could probably do obedience work with the right training because I am super smart. She’s had lots of dogs and tells me I am one of the smartest and quickest learners
House trained? – yes!
Favorite things to do? – LOVE TO GO ON WALKS. Lounge on my bed. I would like to sit on the couch with you. Play with another dog. I long to play with every dog I see. Do you have another dog? It would be great if you did as long as they don’t play too rough at first. A fenced in yard where I could run and play would be great. I like car rides but need help getting in.
Sleep all night? - Yep. On my own bed. I don’t need to get up at the crack of dawn.
Beg for food from the table? - No way. My food is in a bowl.
Good with children? – I’ve met a few and never had a problem with them.
Bad habits? – well, I might borrow a shoe to sleep with but I won’t chew on it.
Dislikes? – Please don’t crate me unless you are patient and teach me how to not fear it. I’ll be really good if you just leave me loose in your house. I can wait for hours to relieve myself.

She is spayed, up to date on vaccines and is heartworm positive. I will be treated December 13th and 14th with the rescues vet at the rescues expense.

Please fill out an application or email us at char@adoptgoodkarma.com if you are interested in meeting me. My adoption fee is $350.

Considering Mandy (aka Lola) for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Mandy (aka Lola)

Mandy (aka Lola)

  • Pointer
  • Adult
  • Female