Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Maggie Weimaraner Charlestown, IN

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, children, other animals.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Maggie

Hello, my name is Maggie! I am 3 years old, spayed, up to date on vaccinations, microchipped, and heartworm negative and on prevention. I am a typical Velcro Weimaraner. I like to be with my humans and will follow you around the house and give you no privacy. If you close a door and leave me out, I will whine and/or scratch. I am a very big girl and unusually tall for a Weimaraner. I have not been crated at my foster parents, but if you decide to use one, you will need a very tall one! I do struggle with my weight but have managed to drop from 126 to 109 at my last vet visit so I can't have too many treats or human food. Oddly, I am not really one to beg for food or a counter surfer but that could be because my humans have kept food always out of reach because of my foster Weim brother who likes to surf. I hear I am going to be tested to see if my thyroid is out of whack that may contribute to my weight. On the most part I am a well-behaved girl and have only been a little destructive when my humans go too far past my mealtime. If that happens, I may find something to chew up, but usually just paper or cardboard. I do like to have something to chew on to keep me busy and I enjoy chasing a ball, but I'm not too good about giving it back to you. I enjoy long walks and do well on a leash most of the time but since I'm a big girl and I do sometimes like to give chase if a squirrel or bunny crosses my path, I did pull my foster mom down to the ground once. I'm getting better, but I need someone who can handle me if I start to pull if I see a squirrel that I can't resist! I did jog when I lived with my original family, and I like hiking too. I am a happy dog and get especially excited when my humans come home. I hear that when I am happy, I smile, and my face just seems to light up. I have been on medication for incontinence but have not had any problems and sleep with my humans on their bed, king sized, of course! I am otherwise house trained with no accidents while in my foster home and will go to the door when I need to potty. I have been in a home with other animals and while I am mostly good with other dogs, I don't like to share and don't like any other animals around my food, treats or my spot on the bed. I have been aggressive and caused injuries to my dog friends requiring trips to the vet for them. Because of this, I will need a home with no other animals and no small children. I get along with children, but as stated, I do not like to share. If you need a big girl that will love you and be your one and only, please consider me. I really am a big sweetheart. Please complete an adoption application on if interested.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Weimaraner
  • Young
  • Female