Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Joanna Weimaraner Charlestown, IN

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Children.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Joanna

Hi there! I’m Joanna and my foster parents keep saying that I’m the sweetest girl. If you’re looking for someone who loves to play just as much as they like to relax and snuggle- I’m your girl! I am a straight A student when it comes to learning commands. I know all the basics, along with “place” “crate” “wait” “find it”- would you like to teach me more?! My trainer says I get lower marks when it comes to manners with other dogs, so I need to be your only fur child. Speaking of children, I love kids and do great with them, but I would probably be happiest if there were no children in the household. I’m good with them visiting though! I truly love attention from my people- all you have to do is talk to me and my tail will start wagging a mile a minute (I told you, I’m the sweetest). I also appreciate a routine; it helps me stay on my best behavior. I do have to confess something though; I have this thing called separation anxiety…. I think it’s because I get really sad if my humans leave for long periods of time. I do have to take a medication for this daily. I am crate trained, but don’t want to be left there for long periods of time. I am also housebroken. I am 4 years old, up to date on vaccinations, spayed, microchipped, and heartworm negative and on prevention. I am trying not to brag, but I must say that I am a pretty awesome “colleague” if you work from home. I love spending time with my humans and would love a forever home where I could go for walks and play outside daily then snuggle on the couch under a blanket while you watch Netflix. My foster home says they would definitely keep me if I would get along with their male Weim, but I don’t. I would love to find my furever home soon. If you are interested in talking with my foster mom and dad, please complete an adoption application on LWR’s website and then they will give you a call. I hope to hear from you soon.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Joanna

Joanna

  • Weimaraner
  • Young
  • Female