Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Dusty Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Mix West Townshend, VT

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Dusty might be a match?

Meet Dusty

TO CONTACT THE FOSTER HOME, email randazzomarye@gmail.com. DO NOT use the Petfinder form. Inquiries don't reach us.

Hi everyone! My name is Dusty and I’m a sweet and snuggly Senior Australian Cattle Dog available for adoption through Australian Cattle Dog Rescue Association (ACDRA)! I’m originally from South Carolina but a nice lady from West Townshend, VT signed up to foster me and now I’m living the good life in Southern Vermont! I’m a bit of an older gal, the vet guessed I was probably 9 years old, but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying pets, treats, the couch and car rides. I’ve never met a stranger! I love kids, adults, men, women, people at the park, people on skateboards or scooters and even the UPS guy (my foster siblings can’t believe that one). I am house trained and up to date on all my shots.

I would prefer a home with no cats or a dog savvy cat as I can be a little over the top with my “supervision” of my cat foster sister, and a home without any dog siblings or with calm, adult dog siblings would be best. I get along with dogs of all sorts just fine but I don’t love a jumpy puppy. I like my foster dog siblings but I don’t need a dog friend, my main concern is spending lots of time with my people.

I didn’t have the best start in life and probably had to scavenge for food, which can wear your joints down quick! My arthritis makes me a little slow so I won’t be going for jogs or hikes anytime soon (but I do like a short walk around the block) and would prefer a house with few stairs to get in and out of the living space (no second floor apartments, please!). I’m on a chondroitin chewable and a pain medication for arthritic inflammation which costs about $10 a month. I’m feeling better in my foster home with a nice couch to lay on and I think I’ll continue to get more active with some TLC.

One more thing that my foster mom said I should mention- I’m quiet as a mouse! I’ve been with my foster mom for a few weeks and haven’t barked once, even when my foster siblings have started up a chorus.

If you are looking for a couch potato, car riding companion, snuggly Velcro dog, I’m your girl!


Dusty is located in West Townshend, VT. If you think you would be a good fit for Dusty and have additional questions, please contact randazzomarye@gmail.com.

Complete an Application:
https://www.acdra.org/adoption-application

Think you and Dusty might be a match?

Help provide for Dusty's care

More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Dusty

Dusty

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Adult
  • Female