Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

BRUNO-IN Goldendoodle & Labradoodle Mix Houston, TX

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Golden


Friendly, Playful, Athletic, Puppy, Snuggly, Active, Loving
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.


Meet Bruno-IN, a 10 month old male Double Doodle puppy, who is in an IDOG foster home in Bloomington, Indiana.

*Please read ALL the information in his listing before applying for him to ensure you understand what we feel Bruno needs to be successful in his new home. If you would like to be considered as a potential adopter for Bruno, please complete our adoption application at (copy/paste URL into your browser). If you completed an adoption application in the last 3 months & would like for your application to be considered for Bruno, please email us to

*You must complete our adoption application fully. If you choose not to answer all of the questions in the application, your application won’t be considered. We will review your application & email you within 2-3 weeks if you made our short list of applicants for Bruno. You can check the status of Bruno’s adoption at or any of our social media pages. We will change his status to adopted when he is adopted.

*Please check your emails regularly & also your junk/spam folder. If we email you that you made our short list of applicants for Bruno, we expect a response within 24 hours.

*We base our adoption decisions on what is in the best interest of our dogs. Please note our adoption policies are in place for the safety & welfare of our dogs - your understanding is appreciated.

*We are all volunteers & have jobs, families, pets of our own to care for - we do the best that we can to get back to you in a timely manner. We believe in taking time to go through our thorough process to try to match the dog with the best fit for that dog.

*You must be approved to adopt Bruno before we will schedule a meet & greet with his foster. We do not transport our dogs. We expect approved adopters to visit his in his foster home within a short period of time of being approved to adopt him. Our adoption process involves vet & personal reference checks, phone interviews, a home visit, an adoption contract & an adoption fee.

*AGE: 9 months (born February 2022)

*WEIGHT: 30 lbs.

*FENCE REQUIREMENT: A physical fence & a yard are recommended. He will need daily exercise & walking to expend his energy. No shock collars or invisible fences will be considered as we do not feel these would set him up for success.

*COAT TYPE: Soft, wavy, flat high shedding coat like a shorter-haired Golden Retriever. His coat may change some when his adult coat comes in but we do think he will have a shedding adult coat. Bruno has not been groomed and does not have coat that will require regular grooming, but to reduce shedding regular brushing will be required.

*ENERGY LEVEL: High puppy energy. He will need daily exercise in the form of walks, running in backyard, fetch, playing with other dogs.

*DOGS: Bruno is great with the dogs in his foster home. He will likely hump the dogs in his adoptive home until they let him know that is not acceptable.

*CATS: OK with cats. Curious about them and attempts to play with them but will take the hint when the cat is not impressed and wants space.

*KIDS: Lived in a home with children and currently resides in a foster home with a 5-year-old. Bruno does well with children, but sometimes his playful puppy energy can get the best of him. He would be a candidate for a home with children 5+ years old who are OK with being jumped on.

*CAR: Rides well in the car and has quickly adapted to regularly taking care rides.

*CRATE: He is crated when his foster family is not home. And he has spent some nights in the crate at his foster home. He will whine a bit when put into the crate but will eventually settle down and rest comfortably in his crate. He has not had any issues the nights that he has slept outside the crate.

*HOUSE TRAINED: When taken out regularly he doesn’t have accidents. He does not yet ask to go out. He was previously pee pad trained, but his foster home is teaching him to go potty outside. He may have some accidents as he learns where to potty when he transitions to his new home.

*LEASH: He enjoys walks on the leash and is working on his learning leash manners.

*VET: Will cuddle in when he’s nervous but with pets and encouragement he does well.

Bruno-IN is a 10 month old male Double Doodle puppy who was surrendered to IDOG when his family was relocating and was not able to take him along. We believe he is a mix of a Goldendoodle and a Labradoodle.

Here is what his foster family has to say about him:

Bruno is a super sweet, cuddly, and playful! He’s curious about his surroundings and absolutely loves playing with other dogs. He would do well as an only dog but would be thrilled to have another young dog to play with and follow! Bruno doesn’t quite understand other dogs’ boundaries yet so his potential doggy sibling should be tolerant of puppy antics. He would not do well with an older dog as his puppy playfulness and personality would likely annoy the older dog.

Bruno loves to play indoors and outside. His previous owner did not walk him, but he has quickly gotten into the groove of daily walking and needs the exercise to ensure that he does not get bored and cause puppy trouble. He is crate trained and sleeps through the night in his crate. He’ll greet you with a face full of kisses when released in the morning! He was not initially food motivated and previously able to graze throughout the day. He now has a specific feeding schedule and has done better about not leaving him bowl until it is finished.

House training is coming along well. Letting him out every 1-2 hours works great as he doesn’t yet ask to go out; this is another reason having another dog in the house to follow would be good for him. He still is cautious about venturing into the yard to potty and he likes to follow the lead of his foster siblings. If he is not coaxed into the yard, he has been known to potty on the outdoor mat. It has taken some effort to retrain him from his previous potty pad training. But he likes the praises when he successfully uses the bathroom outside.

Bruno will bond very strongly when shown unconditional love and attention. He will be by your side while you shower, cook dinner, fold laundry or vacuum. He is adjusting well to the new things in his foster home, stairs, cats, a backyard, and daily walks. And he looks forward to a future of learning some commands and being a loved family member.

The ideal type of home for Bruno would be:
-where there is a work-from-home person, someone who is home a lot of the day, or can take him to work with them
-one with another playful dog
-where he gets his daily exercise

Adjectives that describe Bruno:

Activities that Bruno enjoys:
+chewing on bones and playing with toys
+playing fetch
+playing with other dogs

Things we are working on with Bruno:
-House training
-Sit command
-Not jumping up when meeting new people or getting excited

Bruno is neutered, current on age-appropriate vaccines (DAPP, Bordetella and Rabies), microchipped, dewormer, and heartworm/flea tick preventives.

ADOPTION FEE $400 adoption fee

Under 6 months: $650 and up
6 months - 2 years: $450 and up
2 years - 4 years: $350 and up
4 years+: $250 and up
Special Needs fee/donation assessed on individual basis
Puppies have a higher adoption fee to help IDOG cover the vetting and expenses of the other dogs in IDOG whose adoption fees do not cover their expenses.


Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Goldendoodle
  • Puppy
  • Male