Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Remi Domestic Short Hair Mix Oklahoma City, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Small
  • Tabby (Gray / Blue / Silver), White


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Funny, Snuggly
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other cats, dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Remi

Hi, my name is Remi and I am a gray and white tabby kitten. I am estimated to be around 10 months old and I am just a small 3 pounds.

I am a sweet gentle soul and love to be snugged in with you to watch tv or take a nap. I am calm, happy and playful within my abilities. I love watching other animals, cats or dogs, running around and having fun. Makes me want to play and I get excited! I am guaranteed to bring a smile to your face. I love food, and sleeping with my person.

I am litterbox trained but require assistance to get in my box. See, I was born with moderate Cerebellar Hypoplasia (CH), and radial and femoral hypoplasia. What this means is I have a neurological condition which the cerebellum the part of my brain that coordinates movement is smaller than usual or not completely developed. I also have twisted legs and I am polydactyl on all 4 feet. I am unique and my foster mom tells me how perfect I am. I will never walk unsupported, and I need assistance with being placed in my litter box. I do occasionally have an accident but only when our schedule is thrown off and my foster mom misses my cry for the potty. I am very good at letting you know when I need to go and when I am hungry. When I eat my foster mom has built a stand that helps hold me up. I do not need any assistance other than being setup with my bowl. I can be a little messy. I just get so excited with every meal and it makes me wobble more. I get really excited when I see you after being away too. You will always know as I get wobbly from all my excitement.

I require more assistance and care than the average feline. The best fit would be someone who works from home, retired, or knowledgeable of my conditions. I can be left alone for short periods of time as long as you put me in a safe place where I wont hurt myself. I also have been learning my wheelchair and gaining much needed strength. I can scoot along the floor pretty fast as long as I can get some grip. Hard wood floors are hard for me and I may hit my head when I get to wobbly. My foster mom will provide my wheelchair, eating station, silicone bowls to protect my teeth, and a couple of my favorite toys. I know I sound like I am a lot of work, but I know in the right home, with the right person we will be a perfect match with unconditional love.

I am fully updated on vaccinations, spayed, and microchipped. I would love a home that will have time and patience with me. I get along with cats, dogs, and kids as long as they are respectful to feline friends.

You can send inquiries to our director of adoptions at or apply to meet/ adopt at

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Young
  • Female