Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Brida Domestic Short Hair Mix Springfield, MO

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium


Friendly, Playful, Independent
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Brida

Hey there! Check me-owt! My name is Brida. I am a beautiful lady with unique markings. My birthday is approximately 12/12/2021. I am looking for my purrfect forever home. I'm a rare orange female, but I have swirls on my sides instead of stripes.
I recently weaned my LAST litter, and I can't tell you how happy I am about that! I am friendly and playful with people, but I don’t like to be around crazy kitten shenanigans at all (can you blame me?). I prefer it when things are quieter around the house, so no rowdy, young kids and probably no playful puppies either. Older, respectful kiddos and cat-savvy dogs would probably be fine. I'm not sure how I feel about living with another adult cat in the home, as I’ve never experienced that. I can be kid, cat, and/or dog tested if needed though. Even though I like people, I'm not really a big cuddler. I will happily lay next to you and let you pet me though. One of my favorite pastimes is sitting in the window and watching the goings on outside. Of course, I am litter box trained, spayed/neutered, and fully vaccinated. If I seem like a good fit for your home, please fill out an application to adopt me today!

My adoption fee is $75. This fee includes my vaccinations, FIV/FELV testing, de-wormer, spay/neuter, microchip, and flea preventative. Fill out an application at if you would like to meet me!

We are a foster-based organization, and we need more fosters to help us save more animals! If you’re interested in saving lives just like the one you’re reading about, fill out a foster app here. To foster dogs:
To foster cats:

Rescue One

Springfield, MO

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Female