Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Zoey Italian Greyhound Durham, NC

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Small
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Cataracts and glaucoma that require daily eye drops.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Zoey

My name is Zoey. I’m 13 years old and was surrendered when my owner passed away. I’m a petite, white IG with a laid-back vibe. My hobbies include eating kibble, doing laps around my foster house, napping under blankets, and of course looking cute. I would prefer a human with a house or apartment without too many steps, because I have no idea how they work. I mean, first you’re up there and now you’re down here?  Make up your mind, human. If you insist on steps, you can feel free to carry me. I’ll wait.

You should know I have glaucoma in one eye and an early-stage cataract in the other. This means I need an eye drop twice a day for my glaucoma, but I’m used to it, so it will only take you a couple seconds. I see well enough to get around, but sometimes bump into things until I get my bearings in a new house. I don’t hear anymore, so just give me hand signals if you need something. You don’t have to tell me it’s dinnertime. My sniffer works just fine. I just had a dental procedure and am down to five teeth, but don’t let it fool you: I love to eat!

I am mostly potty trained, both outdoors and indoors on puppy pads, but I have been known to have a few accidents. If you are patient with me and remind me it’s time to potty I shouldn’t have too many problems. I am used to sleeping in a crate at night for my own safety, so long as it has a cozy bed and I can wear my cute pajamas to keep warm. I have a sweet disposition and would be okay as an only dog or if you have another senior dog. I don’t think I would do well in a house with kids. My ideal human would be someone who is home a lot and likes to keep things low-key. We can snuggle, watch Netflix and of course eat!

Visit us on FB at: Also, please fill out an app, as they are processed in the order in which they are received: Zoey is property of IGRF.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Italian Greyhound
  • Senior
  • Female