Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Yuki Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Yuki

Apply to adopt Yuki at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Yuki Summary:
Yuki is an 11-week-old, 14lb female Great Pyrenees mix. Yuki was very shy when she first came to my house but over the past couple of days, she has really started to open up. Yuki loves attention and recently really started to show interest in toys. Yuki loves to play with ropes and play tug-o-war. Yuki does growl while playing tug-o-war and will growl if dogs get too close to food. Yuki has slept in the crate every night and has done great except when she got scared from the thunder. Yuki loves to cuddle and will always take the opportunity to snuggle with you on the couch. She is really starting to come out of her shell and play. She loves to chew on toys and will try to chew on your hands sometimes. I think she will be a pretty playful puppy once she is out of her shell.

I think Yuki would do best in a home where she has another companion to play with. Yuki doesn’t play a lot yet with dogs but she loves to follow them around so I think once she gets a little stronger she would love someone to play with. I think she would do best in a home that would be able to keep her entertained either with walks or who has kids and can give her snuggles.
____________________________________________

Hey guys, Yuki here! I know you here to learn about me and my story so lets get started! I was born as a stray, in fact I don't remember ever being around people. My mama did a great job of raising my siblings and I and keeping us safe. Once we were old enough we started to explore more and more. I was a total mama's girl and was always by her side. She told me so much, and she even shared a little bit about how it felt to have a family. Sadly, someone ended up abandoning her and that is how she and now my siblings and I ended up homeless. One fateful and tragic day, she was trying to cross the road. She told us to stay put behing some bushes while she checked things out. She never ever saw that car coming and she was gone before we could even get to her. I was so scared, what would we do now? When we were with her trying to get her to get up, a nice lady came up. We were scared but we reluctantly let her scoop us up and take us home. Once she had us safe, she reached out to this rescue and they took us in.

I came to the rescue full of fleas, ticks, and very skinny. I had actually been scratching myself so bad that I had made myself bleed in a few places. I was scared of people and wouldn't smile, wouldn't give kisses, and acted nothing like a puppy should. I wasn't used to being around people and I had no idea what to expect. As days went by though, I started to feel something that I don't know I had ever felt...safe. I started playing with toys, I started cuddling with the bigger dogs, I started asking for pets, and I started smiling!

I have discovered that I really do likes toys, especially rope toys. I cannot believe that at one time I had no idea just how fun toys could be! I don't know what fetch is and I have not had the chance to go swimming so have no idea if I am a water dog or not. I was initially shy with the other dogs but am starting to trust them more and more. I still don't quite understand how to play with them so am a little awkward about that. However, I have learned the perks of cuddling with them! I am too young for walks and hiking right now but from what I heard it sounds like it might be fun. During car rides, I very much prefer to ride on your lap!

I am a curious puppy and am currently working on befriending the cats. They try to ignore me, so I do the only logical thing possible...I follow them! One of these days I am going to get them to be my friend. I have been around the smaller human in my foster home...I believe around 7 years old and have done well. I wish I could say I am one of those outgoing puppies. Who will just run up to everyone with not an ounce of nervousness. Sadly, that isn't me. I am more reserved and it takes me a bit to warm up to new people. I do warm up fairly quickly though! FYI, I am not opposed to bribery. Ropes and pets will totally help me trust you quicker ;) I know I am new to this whole being around people thing, but I am happy to report that I do not jump on people. I hear that is a no no for most, so am quite proud of myself for already having that down!

Apparently, I am too young to have free roam of the house when my foster family is away and am currently kenneled. I cannot believe they don't trust me! All I want to do is snag the shoes they left out ! ;) Another new thing to me is that I cannot potty in the house. I grew up getting to go whenever I felt the need so this is news to me. I am doing my best to abide by my foster parents rules though. I am not 100% yet but do really well when I am let out a lot. I am still opening up so right now I haven't chewed on anything I shouldn't but a couple days ago I had no idea what toys were. So, I would like to still ask for help from my new family to make sure everything that I should not chew on is put up. I have not really found my bark yet. I cannot promise that they won't change once I am older, but as of right now I only bark every once in awhile. I would like to think that I am a pretty adaptable girl. I would miss having a yard but if my new family was ready to leash train me and excercise me a lot I feel that I would do fine in an apartment setting.

Well guys, that is my story. I have shared everything that I can, and now I wait. Wait for you to decide that I am your girl, and apply for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Broken Arrow, OK. While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $300.

That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Yuki

Yuki

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female