Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Yog-E German Shepherd Dog & Husky Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Black


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Yog-E

Yog-E's Story
-Written by Yog E, a 16-week-old, male German Shepherd/Husky mix.

Has your skin ever been on fire? Have you ever itched so badly that you scratched yourself bloody? Have you been to appointment after appointment trying to find relief because nothing seems to be working? I am only 16 weeks old but this has been my fate up until now. I am sure you are thinking that I was some abandoned stray, but would you believe me if I told you that I was an owner surrender? My owner was trying to sell my siblings and me at first. But as we started losing our fur and became sickish, she started trying to just give us away. Had we been taken to the vet when we first started to get sick, we could have avoided all of this. Thankfully, a couple rescues stepped up to help and my brother Wyli E and I ended up with this rescue.

When I first got to my foster home, I did not even act like a puppy. I spent all day sleeping or scratching. I didn't play. I didn't go crazy for food. I just didn't even enjoy life. I was so uncomfortable, hot, and itchy. It turns out that I had a really bad case of sarcoptic mange and it took three different vet visits to finally get it under control. Finally...I have some relief and my fur is starting to come back in. For the first a long time...I can actually be a puppy again! I have started to explore more. I have started to engage in play. I have started interacting more with my foster family. I have become more curious about things. I have started to truly live again!

It is hard to believe that I was once lethargic and non-interactive. Today, I am an energetic and very playful puppy! I love to play with chew toys, and am a big fan of my foster family's koi pond! When I am not in it, then I am in the kiddie pool! So, I think it is safe to say that I am a water dog. I love to play with the other dogs and will try to play with my people as well. Currently, I do jump and can be a bit mouthy when I get excited so my new family will need to be okay working with me on this. I am too young to go on walks but do enjoy playing in the backyard. Once I am older and understand the concept of a leash, I do believe that I would enjoy walks. I also believe that I have the energy and curiosity to love going on hikes with my new family!

I am working on my potty training but do seem to be kennel trained. I can be on the more vocal side and will bark when I want your attention or need to go out and potty. I am still a puppy and a very playful one at that. So, my new house will definitely need to be puppy-proofed as I am teething and still learning what is okay to chew on and what is not. I do think that I would be a candidate for apartment living, IF, my new family was very active and included me in their activities. I am not a dog who will ever be okay with always being left behind or being all alone at home while my family works all day. I need someone who is not only active but home a lot!

I have had quite the journey to get to this point. I know I don't look like too much right now as my fur is still coming in, but if you look past that you will see that I am going to be an absolute knockout once my fur does come back in! I am looking for an active and playful family. I am also requesting that my new family have privacy or a no-climb fence. I have already shown signs of being an escape artist, by both climbing and digging. Given my mix of breeds..that shouldn't be too much of a surprise though ;)

It is hard to believe that all of this happened when I did have an owner. That they let me get to this point. But I was never supposed to be their forever. I was only an until puppy. Things are going to be different this time though. This time around, I am going to get adopted. This time around, the family that adopts me is going to spoil and love me. They are going to be my FUREVER family and I cannot wait to meet them!

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent on to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Edmond, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?

Now I know that you may have fallen in love with me, but I am not quite ready to go home yet. I won't be ready to go home with you until around the end of September. I hope that you will still apply to adopt me though, that way after my final vetting with this rescue I will already have a family waiting! ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

*It will also include my skin treatment.
-Below is an excerpt from Yog-E's foster family.

"Yog-E just wants to be with people. He is all in for playtime. He was easily crate trained. He is very smart. He is pretty vocal when he wants something. He will tell you. He loves to climb in your lap and sit for some ear scratches and belly rubs but will not stay too long because he might miss some playtime. He is a go-getter. Spends a lot of time in his turtle play pool defending his turf. Bath time is fairly easy as well. Great puppy!"

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Puppy
  • Male