Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Wrigley

  • Dog
  • Chihuahua & Shetland Sheepdog Sheltie Mix
  • Chihuahua & Shetland Sheepdog Sheltie Mix
  • Kennesaw, GA
  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Small
Kennesaw, GA

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Meet Wrigley

“HAPPY” THEMED PUPPY: 6 months old / Approx. 13 lbs. Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm. Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week. Hi I’m Wrigley! I like to play hard and then sleep hard as lots of pups do. I’m looking for a dog-savvy family to love and to help me with a few behavioral challenges that I have. I’m affectionate and love snuggling and lying down with my people for long periods of time, though I can get a little grumpy when I’m tired. So, please make sure that you don’t let me become bossy/grumpy as I grow and make sure the kids know this, so they don’t startle me when I’m sleeping. I like older gentle kids, and since I’m working on a few behaviors, the kids in my home should be mature. (see below) I love my people with all that I have, and I tend to bond very closely with one or two people. Unfortunately, this can cause me to become possessive of my human, and I have lashed out at the other dogs in my foster home when I’m sitting with a human. My foster family has worked diligently to show me that I’m not the boss, and now I’m only allowed to sit in laps when invited. I need a very dog-savvy forever family who will continue to remind me where I am in the family hierarchy (below all humans). I’m doing well with my potty training and have learned to go to the door most times. I may be a good candidate for bell potty training as I seem to be smart. I’m working on my crate training now too. I can become anxious when I’m in a crate or gated away from my people and will bark and whine to let you know this. For this reason, an apartment/condo type home isn’t a good fit for me as I wouldn’t want to upset the neighbors. Since I have a separation challenge, I’ll need you to ease into being left alone for short periods of time and work up from there. If you have another dog, let’s meet as I have liked a lot of dog’s I’ve met during my time with Mostly Mutts. I was initially snappy towards the medium-sized dogs in my foster home, though I’ve warmed up to them and am attempting to play, so a laid-back bigger dog may be ok, just remember that I can be possessive of my people and will need continued training with this. A home with cats will likely be ok with me as I coexist nicely with the kitties in my foster home. Since I’m still a puppy, I’m think that things must go in my mouth. Rocks, bugs, electrical cords, fingers, little things I can find, you get the idea. I recently became possessive of whatever is in my mouth and have tried to bite if you take it away from me. Since I’m a puppy I do pick things up that I shouldn’t, so having a toy to trade for the object I have, is a good training tool. I’ll be working on this behavior as well as not being possessive of bones in general. I need a devoted owner who will take the time to train me, so I’ll grow up to be a polite and well-trained adult dog. Energy level: Currently 4-6. I’m neutered, micro-chipped, current on my shots and my adoption fee is $275.00.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets