Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Weston Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Apricot / Beige, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn, White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Weston

Ready to share his story, say hello to Weston! ?
From his foster mom:
?"Weston is still learning about being part of a family. And I think he is enjoying the new life very much. He's super friendly and loving. Loves a soft pillow to lay on and squeaky toys. He is putting on weight nicely and his coat is already looking better. He loves food time and is very food motivated. He is fully potty trained using a doggy door. He enjoys following our big dogs around and lightly playing with them. All Weston wants from his new family is lots of love, food, and attention!" ?
Skin and Bones, very little fur, and on death row. This was my past and how ultimately I ended up in rescue. I don't know why someone chose to abandon me and left to fend for myself. Things were a little better once I ended up in the shelter because I now had food and shelter, but they got worse again when I almost lost my life due to malnutrition and a lack of space at the shelter. Thankfully, I had a foster family step up for me and I was able to get my second chance thanks to this rescue! I was given the name Weston, and am believed to be a Great Pyrenees mixed with either Golden Retriever or Anatolian Shepherd. I weigh around 25lbs right now but was pretty emaciated. I think I will probably top out in the 70lb range.
I am your typical puppy. I love to play with toys and the other dogs in my foster home. Overall though, I have a more laid-back and chill personality. I can be quite the couch potato at times. I am pretty chill inside but become more playful and energetic when we are outside. I love to run around, play, and explore when we are outside. I am good with other dogs and really enjoy playing with them. While I think I would be happiest with a doggie companion in my new home, I also think I could be an only dog. As long as my new family were home a lot and quite interactive with me. I am not a pup that would be okay with always being alone. I am not currently being fostered around cats, but given my more chill personality think I would do fine with them. I have been around kids and do well with them.
I am too young to go anywhere so I have not been on any public outings yet. Once I am older, I do believe that I would enjoy going places with my new family though. I am quite friendly when meeting new people, and while I may initially be a little shy toward new dogs I warm up to them quickly. Overall, I think I will be a mix of a homebody and a social butterfly. I definitely like exploring and going places with my people, but I also like getting to just chill at the house and have lazy days. I could use a little more working with on the leash but am always excited to go for a walk. Once I am older, I do believe that I would make a good hiking companion. The few car rides that I have been on, I rode very well!
I am potty as well as kennel trained. I have not been a destructive chewer and tend to stick to my chew toys. I have not shown to have food aggression or issues with resource guarding in my foster home. I am not a big barker, and so far have been on the quieter side. When my foster family is away, I am given free roam of the house with access to the doggie door and do great.
My ideal family would be
-A mix of playful and Calm
-Have another doggie playmate OR be home most of the day
-Allow me on the couch for naps and cuddles
If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?
I am currently residing in Oklahoma City, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?
My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male