Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Walt

  • Dog
  • English Bulldog
  • English Bulldog
  • Decatur, IL
  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • White / Cream
Decatur, IL

About

Characteristics
Sweet, mellow, laid back
Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Meet Walt

Well, Hi there! I'm Walt! I'm about 6 or 7 years old and my foster family says I'm a sweet love bug. Don't let the fact that I'm an adult scare you, I'm in pretty good health! Sometimes my hips aren't the best though, so I probably shouldn't live in a house with a lot of stairs.

I love ALL kids, but sometimes I get kind of excited when I see them, so a home with older children is preferred.

I'm super inquisitive and I love sniffing and exploring! (I *may* be working on my tendency to lift my leg on things, but I'm getting so much better at it!) I enjoy short walks (I walk likely on a leash) and I take treats nicely. I also LOVE car rides!!

I am like a lot of bullies and I enjoy my naps. I can often be found snoozing the day away. I am not a chewer. Repeat: I am not a chewer :) I love sleeping in bed with my foster Mom and I also love belly rubs and sleeping on my human buddies. My sweet and kind face has some wrinkles and folds that need maintained, but I take it like a champ.

I've really been enjoying learning what the good life is all about!

If you'd like a mellow, laid back guy to bum around with, I'm your man!

If you are interested in Walt, please visit our website: www.ilenglishbulldogrescue.org, and read through our adoption criteria to see if you meet our requirements. If you do, please fill out an application to adopt.
Walt's adoption fee is: $500

Visit us on Facebook: Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IllinoisEnglishBulldogRescue

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Walt?
Walt

Walt

  • English Bulldog
  • Adult
  • Male