Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Vinny Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$275.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Vinny might be a match?

Meet Vinny

Vinny is ready to share his story and make you fall in love! ♥

Good day everyone, Vinny here! I am a 16 week old, 43lb male Great Pyrenees. I am a very handsome and sweet fella. I am sure you are curious about my story, so let us get to it!

As sad as it is, I cannot remember ever having a real family. I am not entirely sure what happened to me in my past. I just know that when I did end up in the shelter my coat was in bad condition, I was skin and bones, and I was definitely malnourished. Even worse, I had ended up in the shelter when they were already super full. Thankfully, I was given a second chance and was welcomed to this rescue's family. Along with my sister Snooki(be sure to check out her story as well).

Now that I am in my foster family, things are going so much better! I have already put on some weight, and my coat is slowly coming in more. I have the cutest helmet head right now, and am really a great boy to have around! Now that I am better, it is time to find my forever family!
____________________________________________________________________

I think it is important to know everything there is to know about me before bringing me home. I want my new family to be my forever! So, I have compiled a list of things I believe may be important for you to know about me.

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

*Where are you being fostered? Do I need to pick you up? Can I adopt you even if I don't live in Oklahoma?
I am being fostered in Sand Springs, OK. Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ? Yes, I am okay moving to a new state,

-Do I do well with strangers?
I am a little shy but friendly.

-Do you enjoy going places?
Since I am still young and haven't had all my vaccinations, my foster has not taken me to any public outings.

-Do you enjoy walks?
Can't say. I have not been on any since I am not fully vaccinated yet. I tend to love going on adventures, so think I would love walks. However, I probably will need some leash training.

-Do you like road trips?
I have only been in the car a few times so don't have too much experience with them. The few times I have been in one, I rode well.

-Can I trust you to free-roam the house, even if I am away?
Well, I cannot say how I would do with full run of the house. But currently, when my fosters are away, I am baby-gated to a certain area of the home and do well.

-Are you potty trained? What about kennel trained?
I am not yet potty trained. I am working on it, but I will need someone that is willing to work with me on it. My foster doesn't kennel, so I have no experience with one.

-What do you like to do for fun?
I love playing with the other dogs. I will play with them both inside the house and outside. I enjoy playing with my toys as well. I am unsure if I would be interested in playing fetch or not. My foster doesn't have any big bodies of water for me to play in, so I am unsure if I would actually go swimming. I do LOVE playing in mud puddles, though.

-Would you do okay living in an apartment?
Maybe. It depends on how active my new family and if they were home a lot. I will need a good exercise plan, and things to keep me entertained.

-Are you good with dogs? What about cats? Can I trust you with my kids?
I am good with other dogs. Now I may initially be a bit shy, but once I realize they won't hurt me I love them. I have a blast playing with them and enjoy their companionship. I am good with cats but may give chase if they run. Any kids in my new home should be older. I am big for my age, but still, sometimes try to play and can get a bit rowdy sometimes.

-Is there anything else that I need to know about you? Any quirks?
I have no issues with food aggression or resource guarding. I do like to jump on people. It is my way of trying to show my love for you. My foster is working with me on this since I know that not everyone appreciates me jumping on them for lovings.

-Can I hear what your foster has to say about you?
"Vinny is a very sweet puppy. He likes to greet you with hugs. He was shy at first but blossoms once he feels safe. I've not seen any aggression from him. He shares his food with Dolley and toys with her and Brewski. Vinny will bark at strange noises outside the puppy yard. He will wade in water puddles or the swimming pool so be warned. He likes to get dirty.
Vinny is still in the mouthy stage. We have been working on that and his jumping up so older children would be best. Its been a joy watching him blossom!"
____________________________________________________________________

Phew! That took longer than I thought! Hopefully, all your questions about me were answered though! Before you apply to adopt me I have a few last things that I would like to discuss!

First off, my ideal home would have
*Another playful dog
*Be on the active side
*Want a big ole puppy
*Want a dog that is a good mix of cuddly and playful

If you fit most of the above, then fill out that app and bring me home! Because I am ready! ?

*My adoption fee is $275. That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Think you and Vinny might be a match?

Help provide for Vinny's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Vinny

Vinny

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male