Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Valentino Great Pyrenees & Anatolian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Valentino

Check out one of our other handsome pups still available from the 22 pups we rescued a few weeks ago!

Man, I have had quite a bit of interest but nothing has stuck yet. It either hasn't been the right fit or the interested family went with another dog. That is okay, though. I know my forever family is right around the corner!

My name is Valentino and I am a 14 week old male Great Pyrenees/Anatolian Shepherd mix. I currently weigh 22lbs and am one handsome boy! Here is what my foster says about me

"Valentino is one of the bestest boys ever! He is super sweet and loving. He LOVES his toys and entertains himself well going from one toy to the next. He likes playing with other dogs as well. He enjoys his time playing outside but requests another dog with him or his human with him when he goes outside. He loves getting attention from his people. He is the best little cuddler there is. He loves laying right next to you or on top of you for some snuggles. He is just such a sweet guy. We love him so much and whichever family is lucky enough to adopt will immediately fall in love too!"

Now that you know a little bit about me and what my foster has to say, here are some additional things to note.

?I am still a baby. This means my new family needs to be ready to potty train me, work with me on basic manners, and have a lot of time on their hands to help raise me.

?I will need proper socialization. My new family will need to expose me to a little bit of everything. Such as walks, car rides, public outings, visitors, other dogs, etc.

?I am being fostered in Oklahoma City, OK. We do not send our dogs on transports or ship them. This means my new family needs to pick me up, even if they are out of state.

?My adoption fee is $275. That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

I would do well in almost any home. I do like the companionship of other dogs but would do fine without another dog if my owner was home most of the day. I am active but also calm so I would do fine in either home environment.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male