Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Valencia German Shepherd Dog Glendale, AZ

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Bicolor

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Children.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats.

Meet Valencia

Hi there, they call me Valencia. I am about 3-4 years old and pretty active!

I have been in a foster home, recovering after being hit by a car. My foster mom took great care of me during my rehabilitation and now I’m looking for a forever home.

I’m very smart and super sweet. I know how to “sit” and I look forward to learning more commands. My foster mom says I’m very easily corrected when I get something wrong. That’s because I’m eager to please. I love treats and when given the opportunity I will take them from your hand very gently.

Like most dogs, I love to go for walks. I pull on my leash sometimes, but just a little. Although I’m very active, I do like to curl up with my best friend. That could be you. Among my favorite things – I love butt scratches and belly rubs.
I’m house trained and know how to use a doggy door. I’ve done very well in a large kennel.

Unfortunately I am not a huge fan of other dogs at all so would do best in a home where I am the only gal. I have been tested with other dogs but proven that I like to be the Queen. Oh, one more thing... I do like to chase cats, when I get a chance. I would be best in a home where someone is looking to have just one dog.

One last thing, I make cute little chirping sounds when I’m happy and excited. That’s to let you know that I think you’re special.

If you can give Valencia an indoor forever home, please fill out our online application on our website at http://www.savingpawsrescueaz.com/adoption-form/

We will only schedule meet and greets with an approved application. We are an all-volunteer organization. It may take a couple of days to process an application and complete reference checks.

Thank you for your interest in saving the life of a dog.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Valencia?
Valencia

Valencia

  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Adult
  • Female