Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Trinity Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$225.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Trinity might be a match?

Meet Trinity

Trinity is ready to share her story! ?

I am 3 years old. You would probably think that I have gotten to see and do a lot already. The thing is though, I may be 3 but I have yet to really live. I grew up as an outside dog. I didn't go anywhere and no one really came over. I got some attention, but not very much. Day in and day out I was left to my own devices in the yard. And then when a handsome fella showed up I thought life would get better. Now I had a friend and maybe I would finally know the feeling of being part of a family. Instead, I ended up getting pregnant. That happened a few times over the years. On my last litter, I ended up getting mange. I was malnourished and my owners couldn't afford to get me treated and taken care of. They ended up trying to rehome me after my puppies were weaned and had found their new homes. Thankfully when this rescue saw they were able to step in.

I landed in an awesome foster home. I get to come inside and really feel part of the family. I am still nervous when it comes to new things, but I am learning. And for the first time, I feel like I am actually getting to be a dog! I became a mom so young and for so long that I feel like I finally get to know what it feels like to be a puppy! My name is Trinity and I am a 3-year-old female Great Pyrenees. I came into the rescue weighing 54lbs. I have gained some weight and will probably top out in the 65-70lb range.
____________________________________________________________________

While I am super excited to find my forever family, I do not want to rush into anything. I want you and I both to be sure that we are a match! To help with that, I have filled out a questionnaire.

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

-Where are you being fostered?
I am being fostered in Kiowa, OK.

-Would I need to come to pick you up?
Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ?

-Can I adopt you even though I don't live in Oklahoma?
Yep, I am not opposed to living in another state!

-How do you act when meeting new people?
A little shy but I come around quickly.

-What is your personality like?
Playful, I can be active but also calm.

-Do you jump on people?
No.

-How do you do in public settings?
I have not been to any, but I would probably be nervous.

-Do you enjoy walks?
I haven't been on any since my foster has a big backyard.

-How are you on a leash?
I have only been on the leash a few times, but I would say I am decent when being walked.

-How do you do on car rides?
Okay.

-Can I trust you to free-roam the house, even if I am away?
Maybe with another young playful dog around to keep me entertained.

-Where are you when no one is home?
I am given free-roam of the house.

-Where do you sleep at night?
In the living room.

-Do you chew?
Not worse than any young dog.

-Are you potty trained?
Yes.

-Are you kennel trained?
No.

-Do you like to play fetch?
No.

-Do you like to play in the water?
I am unsure.

-Do you play with toys?
Yes.

-Would you do okay living in an apartment?
No, not at this point.

-Are you a big barker?
I will bark at strange noises.

-Are you good with other dogs?
Yes.

-How do you react around other dogs?
Playful, after I know the other dog is friendly.

-Are you good with cats?
Yes.

-Are you good with kids?
Unknown, but probably would be fine as long as they knew how to act around dogs.

-Have you shown any signs of food aggression with other animals?
No.

-Have you tried to resource guard anything?
No.

-Can I hear what your foster has to say about you?
"Trinity is a very sweet girl that loves other dogs, people's attention, and is good with cats. She would love a home with at least one other playful dog, and owners that are not gone all day."
____________________________________________________________________

-What are you looking for in your new family?

My ideal family would have another playful dog and be on the calmer side. I was never socialized properly, so can be pretty nervous in new situations. I do come around once I realize everything will be okay, but I probably wouldn't enjoy constantly going somewhere. I prefer to be a homebody with some outings! I look to the other dogs not only for companionship but also for guidance. They help increase my confidence and show me that everything is okay. I think I would love kids, but they should be older. If they were young and rowdy toddlers I think they may scare me. I am a pretty submissive girl. The perks to that are, I am a total pleaser and just want to make everyone happy. Even when I am scared I am rolling over for belly rubs and lovings. Most of all I just want a family that will be patient with me, love me, and show me just how amazing life can really be! ?

-How much is your adoption fee?
My adoption fee is $225.

That includes DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordatella shots. I will be micro-chipped, heart-worm tested, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Think you and Trinity might be a match?

Help provide for Trinity 's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Trinity

Trinity

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Female