Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Tina Border Collie Mix Colorado Springs, CO

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Tina

PAW-sitively Adorable!
***Generously sponsored by Mama Walks Dogs, making Tina's adoption fee just $100! Check outTina's feature in our Virtual Adoption Fair!*** I am a smart, active girl who likes to jump, play,run, and WORK! Give me a job and I will perform it diligently. I have great focus and I know lots of tricks ..I would love to learn some more. I am nervous around new people and I am still learning some manners, but I love to go for long walks, car rides, or to sleep in the lounge chair with my human. I'd prefer a home with a huge yard and no other dogs or cats please.

Does Tina like other pets?

When I see other dogs out on a walk, I am not sure what to do! I bark at them, and I think I want to play, but then I'm unsure. I am going for some training to help me decide.

General socialization notes:

I needlots of attention and exercise!I am wary of new people and will bark at them. If they are quiet and don't pay attention to me, I get used to them. Men take a little longer to warm up to,unless they are quiet and calm. I respond well to treats and redirection. I can jump really high and if you leave food out on the counter, I just have to jump up and get it. .

Does Tina like children?

I love olderchildren! I love to chase them and herd them, and I feel it is my duty to watch over them. I do jump up on them, so kids over 12would be best.

Favorite toys?

My favorite toy is a plastic milk jug. I tear up stuffed toys and squeakers in minutes. My foster Mom has found lots of good Kong toys for me to keep me busy.

Ideal forever home

I need a family who will be with me a lot and will keep my brain and body active. I need lots of room to run so a yard would be wonderful, and I would love to be your hiking partner! I would like a family who will play games with me and maybe take me for some fun classes so I don't get bored at home. I'd prefer a home with a backyard.

All Breed Rescue & Training

Colorado Springs, CO
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Border Collie
  • Adult
  • Female