Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Tigger Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Tigger

Apply to adopt Tigger at

Tigger Summary:
Tigger is a 5-year-old, 90lb male Great Pyrenees. Tigger has turned out to be the sweetest boy. He loves pets and asking for more of them. He is very affectionate and will sweetly lay his head in your hands or lap. He enjoys being wherever I am and laying down next to me. He is lazy, calm, and gentle. Tigger is the best security system. He is protective of me and the home and will alert me when he sees or hears something concerning. His bark is as big as he is and will surely scare any intruder away! In reality, he is the biggest cuddle muffin, but we won’t tell those intruders though! ? Tigger lost one leg at some point in his life, but still lives an active and fulfilled life. He enjoys playing with the dogs in the backyard and going on short walks in the neighborhood. He jumps into the car with no problems. He would be up for adventures so long as his family is mindful of his endurance abilities and makes sure he doesn’t overdo it.

Tigger is a huge cuddly sweetheart. He enjoys playing with the two dogs in his current foster home and would likely enjoy having one in his new home, but not required. Tigger would do best with a submissive/easy-going dog. He never starts anything, but my two dogs can be territorial and bossy and Tigger does stand up for himself. He’s patient with them at times, but other times he is ready to rise to the challenge. To be safe, I kennel Tigger while I’m away. The 3 of them are playful friends the majority of the time. Tigger would just do best with a dog who wouldn’t try to boss him around all the time. He doesn’t seem to like it and prefers to be his own alpha. Tigger would love to be taken for car rides and adventures, but nothing too strenuous on his legs. He can walk 0.75 miles without a problem. Over time, he might be able to add a little more distance with practice. Tigger does not currently have kids in his foster home, but I imagine he would be great with them. He is very gentle, calm, and lazy.

Good Afternoon! My name is Tigger and I am a very handsome 5-year-old Great Pyrenees. My story begins when I was found running alongside the turnpike. How I ended up there, I really cannot tell you. I might have been abandoned or just wandered off from my home. Either way, I ended up in the shelter. They searched for my home, and I patiently waited for my owners to come claim me. However, no one ever did. So, once I was off stray hold I needed a place to go, and this rescue took me in with arms wide open.

I am good with other dogs that are submissive and friendly. I am not someone who goes looking for fights, but if someone tries to start with one I am not known to back down. I am a big ole pride male after all ;) With that said, as long as they are friendly with me I am friendly to them and even enjoy playing with them! I do seem to have a little bit of barrier aggression though and will need a home that has privacy or no see-through fencing if they live right next to someone else with other dogs. When they start barking at me and I start barking right back and sometimes things get a little heated. I am not being fostered around any cats, so unfortunately I cannot say for sure how I would do with them. However, I do have a really chill personality so I think that I would do fine with them. I am not currently being fostered around any cats. I do love my people very much and think I would love kids. However, I think to be on the safe side they should be 12+. The only reason I say that I can be quite stubborn sometimes and need someone who is aware of my boundaries and respects my space when I want it. Which to be honest isn't often...but still. Everyone needs some downtime every now and then! I do well when meeting new people and am very friendly with them. I love attention and I am a perfect gentleman and don't jump on people!

I have not been out in public too much. I have been to the vet and groomers though, and I was very friendly and pleasant with the staff! ♥ I have good leash manners and do seem to be leash trained. My foster and I will walk a short loop in our neighborhood in the evenings. It is 0.75 miles and I do really well with this distance. I really enjoy the walk and don’t have to take any sit breaks. I do love to explore, and while the idea of going on hikes sounds wonderful I am not sure I have the endurance for them. I would do best on even paths and shorter distances, so if there are mini hiking trails around you I am game! I ride amazingly in the car. I will jump in all on my own and will sit perfectly in the back the entire ride. I am quiet and like looking out the window at all the traffic passing by.

I am playful when in the mood to play. Overall, I am very lazy and tend to nap most of the day. I do like to have play sessions with my foster's other two Pyrenees every now and then. I have not shown interest in toys so far. I have never tried playing fetch but given my breed and chillness, I don't think I would be interested in it. I have not had the opportunity to play in any water yet. I don't think I would be a water dog, but you never know. I have free-roam of half of the house when my foster is away and do great! I am out of my chewing stage and have not shown to be destructive in my foster home. I am potty trained and have not had a single accident in my foster home. I am also kennel trained, however, but it is not necessary for me. I only bark when I have a reason to. If I hear something, see the delivery man outside, see the neighbor dogs through the fence, etc I will definitely let you know.

I am a pretty big guy, so as long as your apartment doesn't have weight restrictions I believe that I would do fine. Since I am a tripod it would be best if they were on the lower level so I did not always have to deal with stairs. I do have some storm anxiety and tore up the bed in my kennel one night. However, if I am with my people and other dogs I tend to feel much better and will just hover close by until the storms are over.

I really cannot think of anything else ot share. I have laid all my cards on the table, and I really hope they are enough to convince you that I belong with your family. I am a really good boy, and I hope that my being a tripod doesn't deter you from adoption. I have become well adjusted to it and I don't notice that anything is different. In fact, I can do just about anything any other dog can do. If you would like to adopt me, please apply for me at

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Tulsa, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $250.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Adult
  • Male