Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Susie Mixed Breed Bellingham, WA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream


Playful, Friendly, Athletic
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Susie

Hi, my name is Susie! Here is what would work best for me in my new home:

-Personality: Nervous at times, but playful and energetic
-Can Live with Kids: Sturdy kids 12+ that can withstand some pouncing and pawing
-Can Live with Cats: No, she reportedly likes to chase other animals *No exceptions*
-Can Live with Dogs: She's never lived with another dog but has played happily at the dog park, so may enjoy living with a dog friend after proper introductions, which can begin with a meet-and-greet here at the shelter.
-Can do Apartment Living: Not recommended. She has some anxiety and can be quite loud at times
-Potty Trained: Seems to be
-Bite History: No
-Positive Reward Based Obedience Classes Required: Depending on potential adopter experience, may recommend 1 private lesson
-Energy Level: Med/High
-Needs Medical Procedure Before Going Home: No, she's ready to go
-Additional Information: Susie is a sweet, silly girl who is just not at all a fan of the shelter environment. She's anxious here and will whine and yelp loudly when she's upset, trying to get someone's attention. But she loves toys (especially tennis balls!) and will pounce and bounce and play tug with you all day long. Plenty of mental and physical stimulation should help her feel more at ease in her new home and warm up to her new family. She's a bit on the heavy side, so along with exercise, she'll need a proper diet to help her manage her weight and shed a few pounds to help her feel her best. If you'd like to meet with this energetic lady, ask for an adoption application at customer service.
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Mixed Breed
  • Adult
  • Female