Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Stella June Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Newton, NJ

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs.

Meet Stella June

TO CONTACT THE FOSTER HOME, email Dianeorenchuk@gmail.com. DO NOT use the Petfinder form. Inquiries don't reach us.

My name is Stella June, Stell for short! It used to be Luna, but I didn’t really know that name. So I got a fresh name with a fresh start. I ended up at a shelter after I accidentally nipped a kid on a bike. I didn’t mean it, I can’t help that I’m a cattle dog! They say it wasn’t a bad nip though and I’m really not that nippy usually.
Anyway I was really scared at the shelter, but some nice rescue people “networked” me and my foster home came and freed me! I met a few really savvy dogs and did ok, but I’d like to be only dog. I might be able to live with a super savvy dog, but they’d need to be savvy, not just friendly. I get uncomfortable when dogs are too rambunctious towards me, jump on the humans, or come up to me too quickly-I might snap at them. I don’t think I met many dogs in my past.

The shelter said I was 7 years old, but I act a few years younger than that! I can jump so high (but never over the 4 foot fence here, only in the air). I’m learning to only jump as a trick “on cue”, otherwise my jumps are ignored. I know my foster human still thinks it’s cute and funny. I really like balls and chasing them. I don’t mind if you take toys from me, but if we could just trade balls that would be fun. I’m not super high energy, a few games of fetch or a hike and I’d be content to roam the yard and sniff or rest in between the fun. I might like agility as a side hobby though.

I know my new name pretty well especially when I get a cookie. I don’t really know sit that well or stay or down. I’m really sweet once I warm up to you. As long as you go slow I warm up pretty quickly. Then I will lay in your lap and want to be petted. I’ll even roll over in the dirt (like the picture) for pets! I love attention. However, attention from children may be too much so a mature teenage and older home would be perfect. Once I’m comfortable, I’m a super happy, sweet, silly gal.

I can be crated although I don’t think I need to be. I seem housebroken, but we play outside a lot so I’m not 100% sure. I don’t seem to chew on or steal human things. I’m ok with being brushed. I’d rather not be bathed or have my nails clipped, but I tolerate it. I’m also ok at the vet and in the car even though I’m scared. Please do take me in the car though-I think I’d love hiking.

I wouldn’t be great in an apartment or busy neighborhood. I bark at strange noises and people. I can stop quickly though when my foster human says “it’s ok” or “easy”-I know she’ll have a cookie so I stop barking. It’s helping me feel better about those strange things.

I’m being fostered in Newton NJ. Email my foster human to apply to adopt ME! Bonus! My foster mom owns a boarding company so if you adopt me you get a special rate for life if I stay with her when you’re away. I’m really comfortable here (I may be really nervous boarded somewhere else.)

For questions, please contact Dianeorenchuk@gmail.com.

COMPLETE AN APPLICATION
http://www.acdra.org/adoption-applicationACT


Ask About Stella June
Stella June

Ask About Stella June

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange

To
Australian Cattle Dog Rescue Association, Inc.

Continue with:

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Do you have pets in your home?
How many dogs do you have in your home?
How many cats do you have in your home?

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Stella June

Stella June

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Adult
  • Female