Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Stella

  • Dog
  • English Setter
  • English Setter
  • Jeffersonton, VA
  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
Jeffersonton, VA

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Cats, other animals. Stella lives with a cat but is very interested in "playing" with him. She would probably be best in a house without one or with one that is very confident and dog savvy.

Meet Stella

Hi, my name is Stella and my foster parents told me that I have to
write something up telling everyone about myself. I
am fairly young, and I always have lots of energy to run around and
play with my other foster brothers and sisters. I know that I have to
go potty out outside and that when I am in my crate I have to wait
until my humans let me out to go potty.

I get along with all of my other foster brothers and sisters no matter how big or small they are.I even get along with some of my older and crankier foster siblings. They don’t always like how much I want to play but I don’t let that
bother me. I would love to have high energy brothers and sisters that
I can run around and play with. I can play for hours on end.
I love to play fetch with my humans and they even throw the ball/toy again when I bring the ball back. Sometime s I forget that I am supposed to give
it back and I try to play tug with my human instead. I also love to
carry my toys around, especially squeaky toys, (just in case I find
someone that wants to play) and sometimes I even drop them in the
water while I play with them. Because playing with wet toys is SO fun.

My humans live on a farm and have chickens, ducks and geese all over
the place and a cat as well. I love to check on them and would probably
do best if my new home didn’t have them. I live with a kitty now but
sometimes get rough with him. So any kitties have to be dog savvy or
have their own area that I can’t get to. Don’t tell my foster parents
but there are loads of things to play with and eat on the countertops.
If they don’t pay attention and if I am quick enough I can find
something tasty to eat or chew up.

I am healthy and up to dates on my shots. When my parents leave for work I stay in my crate and I love to bark. I also love to bark to let my parents know that they have guests over or in the UPS guy shows up. My humans are teaching me lots of commands and manners and I even went to this really nifty class that taught me loads of stuff. I can sit and know what off means. I know
that I am not supposed to jump up on people and that if I sit the male
human gives me treats as a reward.

From Stella’s foster dad

Stella is on Prozac and takes one pill everyday, this is a something
she might be on for life. She is high energy and gets along with all
dogs who are ok with roughhouse style of play. Little dogs should be
ok with living with highly energetic big dogs. She is a big puppy.
She loves to sleep on the bed with me. She might annoy older dogs who
just want to nap. She loves to climb on to my lap to get some hugs and
pets and can be a big snuggler. She gets wound up quickly and would
probably do best in a home with out a whole lot of people coming and
going.
Children living with Stella should be 18 or older. Stella
loves water and pools and would be happy to swim around with you in
one this summer. Stella went to a training course and the trainer is
will to work with her new family. Stella does bark a lot so townhomes
and apartments are not a right fit. In an ideal world anyone
interested in Stella would be able to travel to northern VA with their
human and furry family members to meet her.

If you are interested in adopting Stella or another OESR dog, you must complete the application process at www.oesr.org. We will not be able to answer your questions about this dog until you have become an approved adopter.

All adoptive homes must have a fenced yard or other type of containment or boundaries for the dog. Vet and personal reference checks as well as a home visit will be conducted prior to final adoption approval for all OESR dogs.

Adoption fees range from 250.00 to 395.00
Ask About Stella
More about Us
Stella

Ask About Stella

  • English Setter
  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium

To
Our English Setter Rescue

Have an account?

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Stella

Stella

  • English Setter
  • Young
  • Female