Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Sour Patch Mixed Breed Oxford, MI

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Characteristics
Goofy, Playful, Smart
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sour Patch

Hi my name is Sour Patch. My friends also call me SP but my foster mom calls me Sweet Pea and Baby. I am a 40 lb young (1-3yrs old) mixed breed dog.

I am a very food motivated dog. I will take treats nicely from your hand if offered. I tend to eat my food really fast and will eat even faster when you are near my bowl.

I am crate trained. When my foster mom needs to go to work for a few hours, I go in my crate willingly. I also sleep in my crate at night with no issues. I also really enjoy laying/sleeping on the dog bed my foster mom got me.

I think all toys, bones, and balls are great. I love to play fetch. I also really enjoy training. I have mastered sit and stay. Now I am working on learning paw(like shake paw). I even will come when called almost every time my foster mom calls me.

When I need to go potty, I pace back and forth. It might take a few days for us to learn each other’s routine and cues. Be patient/diligent with me and I’ll be potty trained at your place in no time.

I do well on car rides. My foster mom has me sit in the backseat. I just watch the world go by from back there.

I’m told that I am a pretty good walking partner. If you let me walk ahead of you, I’ll scope out the area first. If you prefer us to walk together, then just let me know and we can walk at the same pace. We just need to get use to each other’s preferences.

Other fun facts about me...I like ice cubes. When I dream in my sleep, my tails wags and hits the bed a lot...whap whap whap. I don’t beg for food when you are eating but I do enjoy watching you eat from across the room.

So what’s my issue you ask? I am insecure in myself and that makes it harder for me to meet people. Can you relate? It takes me a little time to get to know people before I let down the walls I’ve put up to guard my heart. I am looking for an adult only(18+) home that will let me adjust slowly and warm up when I am ready. Once I am ready I will meet you with wiggles and hugs when you get home, will let you rub my belly, and will give you a quick kiss! Could you be what I am looking for?

My foster mom says I am a really sweet dog. I’ll be a wonderful companion for someone who is willing to give me some time to relax til I feel comfortable.

If you think we could be a good match and you are over 21 years old, send in an application for me at k9stray.com. My friends at K9 will be in touch.

I can’t wait to meet you!

~SP


  • Location Address

    2120 Metamora Road
    Oxford, MI 48371

  • day hours
    Monday 1 - 4 p.m.
    Tuesday Closed
    Wednesday Closed
    Thursday 1 - 4 p.m.
    Friday 1 - 4 p.m.
    Saturday 12 noon - 4 p.m.
    Sunday 11- 3 p.m.
    By appointment only
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Sour Patch

Sour Patch

  • Mixed Breed
  • Young
  • Female