Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Sorrell Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • Golden, Apricot / Beige, Merle (Red)

About

Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sorrell

"Sorrell is very playful. High energy at times and loves to explore. She's curious about my cats but not aggressive. More like she wants to play. She does dig when outside. Sorrell is teething so will chew and is mouthy when she jumps up on you. We are working on redirecting that behavior. Sorrell is a sweetheart but takes longer to settle down for cuddles. She is a beauty.

Sorrell would do best with a more active family that has other dogs for her to play with and older kids to chase around and play with."

From Sorrell's foster mom ^
_______________________________________________________________

Hi there folks, my name is Sorrell and I am a 12-week-old, 16lb female Great Pyrenees/Aussie mix. I am a very outgoing and lovable girl who found herself in need of rescue when I ended up in the woods all alone. I wish I could remember how I ended up there, but I really don't know. One minute my siblings and I had a home the next we were lost and had no idea where we were. By the time a nice lady finally discovered us we were super hungry, cold, and so ready to finally feel safe again. After she got us settled in, she posted us all over trying to find our owners but no one ever reclaimed us. She ended up reaching out to this rescue for help, and shortly after they welcomed us to their fluffy butt family!

I love other dogs and have an absolute blast playing with them. I am probably the most active one out of my litter so definitely need a good way to get my energy out and feel that I really need another playful dog in my new home. I am good with the cats in my foster home and will often try to play with them. I have not been around any kids but since I am on the more energetic side the kiddos should be older so they can keep up with me.

I ride well in the car but am a bit nervous. I am not fully vaccinated yet so have not been to any public places yet. Given my more energetic and outgoing personality, I do think that I would love getting to go places with my new family and on hikes. I haven't been on any walks yet and am just now being introduced to the leash, but once I am older do think I would also like going on walks. I love meeting new people and am friendly to everyone I meet. I do jump on people when I get really excited and can be a bit mouthy. My foster is working with me on it though. I do well when meeting new dogs and am quite friendly and playful toward them.

I have not shown any interest in fetch yet. I do love playing with toys but have never had the chance to play in any water. I am definitely on the more energetic side, so will need a family who is active as well. I do love running around in the yard and being active so unless my family were really active and had another playful dog in the home, I probably would not be a good fit in an apartment.

I am not potty trained yet but am working on it. I have no experience being kenneled as my foster family has me contained to one room whenever they leave. I do your typical puppy chewing so my new home will need to be puppy-proofed. I am not a big barker but I will bark if I see something off outside.

If you are interested in adopting me and offering me FUREVER, you can apply for me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent on to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Sand Springs, OK. I do ask that my new family pick me up, none of that outside transport stuff. If I am going to move in with you, I expect to start our journey in the car together driving home TOGETHER. ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Sorrell

Sorrell

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female