Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Shadow Husky & Border Collie Mix Williamsburg, NM

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, White / Cream


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Loving, Smart, Athletic, Funny, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Shadow

Well hello there! An amazing thing has happened. Whether you were aimlessly clicking dogs simply because you love dogs and cannot get enough of them, or you specifically clicked on me because you insist upon a friendly dog -- either way -- you have just found the Dog of Your Dreams! It's me, Shadow! So buckle in and enjoy the ride because there is no friendlier pup out there in Adoptable Land than me.

Oh wait. Let's back up a second. You were looking for a protective dog to serve as Watch Dog over home and family? Oh boy, sorry to disappoint you but I'm way too happy and friendly for that type of role in the family. I have dog friends living here at Desert Haven that can fill that role and will do you proud, but not me.

You see, when the mailman comes to deliver a letter I'll be right there saying -- "Hi friend! Hard day at work? Here gimme a patty-pat so I can make your day a little better". When the kids are having a birthday party in the back yard -- we'll be playing "Pin the Tail on the Shadow"! When you want to go have a beer in town, you won't leave me at home because when we walk onto the patio at the Brewery everyone shouts with happiness, "Hello Shadow! How you doing bud?"

So, needless to say, best keep clicking if Watch Dog is on your listypoo since there is nothing I like better in this world than meeting dog friends and people friends! I'm most certainly what one would call a "Social Butterfly" when it comes to dog friends. I'd most enjoy living with another playful dog or active people that want to engage with me on hikes, outings, and fun activities like dog parks, play dates, and Brewery patios. I'm two years old but still a Kid at Heart so I'd love to make an active family complete.

The nuts and bolts: I like petting, affection, kisses. I like napping, eating, playing. I've got excellent manners and am confirmed house-trained. I am easily correctable, attentive to my people, smart and trainable, and completely joyful. A great way to describe me is "happy-go-lucky". I'm about 65 pounds of Awesome and I am ready to join my family! Let's do this! Love, Shadow

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Husky
  • Adult
  • Male