Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Sasha German Shepherd Dog Mix Cincinnati, OH

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Playful, Smart, Brave, Curious, Athletic, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sasha

Hello! My name is Sasha and I’m smart, gorgeous, and playful!

Quick Facts:
Breed: German Shepherd
Gender: Female, spayed
Age: 5 months old
Size: 25 lbs but will grow to 50-65 lbs, maybe more?
Good with…
Dogs? Yes!
Cats? No. I still think they are toys and I chase.
Kids? Yes, all ages!

Sasha is very affectionate and loves snuggling with his foster brother or her humans. She is very gentle around smaller kids and happy so see anybody that comes through the door.

Sometimes I get scared outside when I hear new noises like a train in a distance or a loud car.

I know basic commands like sit, down, come, and bed (goes to crate). I learn quickly and extremely motivated by treats.

I ring a bell to go out potty as long as I’m not distracted playing with my foster brother. I still have a few accidents but I can hold most of the night without going outside. My foster parents sometimes spoil me and let me sleep in bed with them and I alert them when it’s time to take me out.

I live with 2 cats, 2 dogs, and have been around kids of all ages. I want to play with the cats but they ignore me. If one runs away I chase. If they don’t run I just go sniff.

I need to have a play partner. A young adult or active dog is a must. I sleep in a crate with my foster brother but if he is not there I complain. I’m nice to the elder dog in the house but I want to play all the time and she gets tired easily.

I’m strong and agile for my age. I would really enjoy agility training. I walk well on a leash and enjoy going to social events (outdoor restaurants, hockey rinks) because I love attention.

Favorite Activities
My favorite things to do is play with my foster brother. We wrestle constantly and play with stuffed animals. We also nap together.

All HART dogs are spayed/neutered, microchipped and up to date on all vaccines, including bordatella and rabies. They are heartworm tested and on preventative for heartworm, fleas, and ticks. If you are interested in any of our pets, you must complete an online dog adoption application at . The application will put you in touch with this wonderful dog's foster family so you can schedule a meeting. Thanks!


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Puppy
  • Female