Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Sally Boxer & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Kentwood, MI

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Smart, Protective, Brave
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sally

Hi! My name is Sally, and I LOVE MY PEOPLE! I'm about 5 years old. I devote myself to helping my family. I follow the busy people around while they do chores, inside & out. I'm also happy to relax when needed while they watch TV or work on the computer. I even LOVE the grandboys who visited today: 5 & 7 years-old, & kissed them when they left. I am totally house-trained. My favorite place is home, but I am enjoying some walks around the neighborhood & am good on the leash. I am not real excited about food or treats, but graze when needed. But, I'm not perfect. I snore sometimes... but not as loud as my foster dad does! My main problem is that I don't like other dogs... Without going into a lot of details, I've just had way too many bad experiences with other dogs. So, no matter how friendly he/she is, my fear kicks in & I feel like I need to protect myself and my people. I also do not enjoy riding in a vehicle. My happiest place is HOME. But, as much as I love home, it's nothing without my PEOPLE...

My foster mom is very proud of my "don't" list.
Chew on shoes, no matter how good they smell.
Bark at the two whipper-snappers next door, even though they bark at me!
Bolt out the door or jump up on visitors.
Dig any holes in the yard.
Get scared of thunderstorms.
Mind being out in the rain.
Have to go out in the middle of the night.
Ignore my people when they want me to come inside.
Counter-surf. (What's a counter?)
Usually beg at the dinner table...

I sure love where I am, but I know it's not my Forever Home. Hopefully, I'll find it soon.

I am spayed, vaccinated, microchipped, and ready for my new family. Apply at

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Boxer
  • Adult
  • Female