Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Saffron Australian Shepherd & Great Pyrenees Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate, Red / Chestnut / Orange, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Saffron

"Saffron is a cuddler and a love bug. She loves to climb in your lap and nap with you. She plays well with the other puppies. Not a big barker but she will let you know if something strange is outside. Loves to explore. She is a digger if she smells something in the ground. Saffron can melt you with her eyes. This girl is a sweetheart.

Saffron's ideal home would be a mix of active and calm home. While she would love having kids to chase after and play with, they should be older as she does sometimes jump. "

-From Saffron's foster mom ^
_______________________________________________________________

I have always been an adventurous soul. I have always loved to play and explore. My last family didn't do too much with my siblings and me, so I always made my own fun. I always dreamed of a real adventure, one that would lead me to my forever family. However, I didn't quite expect the adventure that came my way. It all happened so fast, to be honest, I am not even sure how it happened. One minute my siblings Pomona, Kiwi, Sorrell, and I had a home and the next we found ourselves all alone in the woods. I tried to be excited and venture forth, but the longer we were out there the scarier it got. There was no one to feed us, no one to tell us it would be okay, and it was very cold. I used to dream of adventure but this was not what I had in mind. Thankfully, we ended up being discovered near a very nice lady's house. She saw us peeking out from the woods and coaxed us out. We were nervous but we also knew we couldn't be on our own much longer. She took us in and cared for us and tried to find our family. No one ever reclaimed us and she was not able to keep us. She ended up reaching out to this rescue and it wasn't too long after that they welcomed us to their fluffy butt family!

My name is Saffron and I am a 12-week-old, 16lb female Great Pyrenees/Aussie mix. I am a very playful and active girl. I love to play and I am a huge fan of other dogs. I could play all day with them if they let me. While I love playing with other dogs, as long as I have a good way to get my energy out I believe I would do just fine as an only dog as well. I am being fostered around cats, and do well with them. I have not been around any kids in my foster home. I am a super sweet girl so figure I would do well with them but because I am on the more playful side would probably be a little too much for young kiddos.

I do well on car rides but am definitely a bit nervous about them still. They are still fairly new to me. Since I am not fully vaccinated yet, my foster family hasn't taken me outside the home besides the vet. Given my love for adventure, I do believe that I would very much love getting to go places with my new family once I am older. I have not been on any walks yet, and I am unsure if I would enjoy going hiking or not. I have a pretty outgoing and fun personality, so I do think I would enjoy both walks and hikes through the forest but I am just too young to say for sure right now. I am very friendly around new people and am eager to get pets from them. I will try to jump on them to say hello but my foster family is working with me on this as not everyone appreciates my kind of hug. I do well when meeting new dogs and am friendly with them.

I have not shown any interest in playing fetch. I do love playing with toys but have not had the chance to play in any water yet. I do have a more active energy level, so my new family needs to be ready for that. If my family were active and always took me places with them, I do believe that I would do fine in an apartment setting.

I am not yet potty trained but am working on it. I have no experience with the kennel as my foster family keeps me baby gated to a certain room when they are gone and I do well. I am still young and teething so my new home should be puppy-proofed and have lots of toys around. I have not been a big barker in my foster home.

If you are interested in adopting me and offering me FUREVER, you can apply for me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent on to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Sand Springs, OK. I do ask that my new family pick me up, none of that outside transport stuff. If I am going to move in with you, I expect to start our journey in the car together driving home TOGETHER. ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Saffron

Saffron

  • Australian Shepherd
  • Puppy
  • Female