Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Sadie German Shepherd Dog & Norwegian Elkhound Mix Bellingham, WA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Black, Gray / Blue / Silver

About

Characteristics
Energetic, Active, Playful, Independent, Intelligent
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$200.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sadie

Hi, my name is Sadie! Here is what would work best for me in my new home:

-Personality: HIGH ENERGY, active, playful, independent, intelligent
-Can Live with Kids: Kids ages 16+ (no young children - I am jumpy/mouthy and sensitive to some handling)
-Can Live with Cats: No, I have a history of chasing cats (common for my breed)
-Can Live with Dogs: No, I was surrendered for not getting along with the female dog in my previous home. I'd prefer to be the "only child" who gets all of your attention! I should NOT go to dog parks.
-Can do Apartment Living: No, I am much too active and might be a bit vocal when left alone
-Potty Trained: Yes
-Bite History: No
-Positive Reward Based Obedience Classes Required: Yes, 1 - 3 private lessons depending on adopter experience
-Energy Level: High high HIGH!!!!
-Needs Medical Procedure Before Going Home: Yes, a spay/MC

Additional Information: Sadie is a high energy pup looking for an active person/family able to keep up with her! She is always on the go-go-go and would do best in a home where her person is present more often than not - otherwise, she is going to become very bored and potentially destructive. Sadie hasn't had any formal training, but we think she would benefit greatly from some consistency and a routine. Luckily she's smart and food-motivated, which should make training a lot easier.

German shepherd experience is not required for adoption, but we are requiring previous dog experience (experience with high energy breeds/working dogs is a plus!).
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Sadie

Sadie

  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Young
  • Female