Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ruffles Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium
  • White / Cream, Apricot / Beige, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn

About

Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ruffles

~Ruffles is the sweetest, cuddliest, most loving little potato! He’s the runt of the litter but you wouldn’t be able to tell from his big personality! He sleeps most of the day but loves to chew on toys and play with his sister. He really loves to cuddle and will climb on top of me and plop down! Ruffles is the sweetest little baby and he will follow us around everywhere!~

Like what you are hearing, then keep listening because I intend to steal your heart! ? My name is Ruffles and I am the smallest of my litter, I am just under 4lbs right now. I know I know, I am tiny! Tiny but mighty though! I may be the smallest of my litter but I am always ready to jump right in. Be it playing with the other dogs or cuddling with my foster family. I love everyone and everything. I know many puppies don't want to be held or cuddled for very long but I LOVE it. All I want to do is be with my people. Now don't get me wrong, I still love to romp around and play, but I definitely cuddle with you more than the average pup ?

As I am sure you probably heard from my siblings already, I came to the rescue after I was being given away for free in a Walmart parking lot. Luckily, someone took us all in and reached out to this rescue. As I am sure you also noticed, I have missing patches of fur on my feet and tail. We are thinking that is because my siblings and I were so hungry at one point we tried nursing anything we could find...which ended up being our toes and tails. Thankfully, those rough days are behind me though. I am now in a super-loving foster home and will hopefully be with my new family very soon!

I am on the calmer side for a puppy. I enjoy cuddling with my foster family and napping. When I am not relaxing, you can find me playing with my sibling Dorito or the other dogs in my foster home. Other times, you will find me playing with toys. I have not been to any public outings yet because I am too young still. I have met a few people outside my foster home though and was very friendly and sweet with them. Given my love of people, I do think I would enjoy going places with them. As far as hiking goes, I am too young to say if I would have the stamina for it or not once I am older.

I am working hard on my potty training but as of right now am not there yet. I am working on my kennel training but will whine initially once I am put in one. I am a young and curious pup, so my new family's house will need to be puppy-proofed. I can be vocal when I want something or when I am playing with my brother, but as of right now it is just puppy barks.

If you are looking for a calmer, laid-back, and cuddly puppy...I am the boy for you!

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Moore, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Ruffles

Ruffles

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male