Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Roshi Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Roshi

Roshi's Story
-Written by Roshi, a 6-month-old, 45lb male Great Pyrenees.

I remember when I first entered the animal shelter. I am the kind of dog that immediately makes friends. I happily greeted the shelter staff, gave kisses, and was all tail wags. It was definitely not fun when I was put in a kennel all by myself though. That was not cool. I wanted to be with people, not in a kennel all by myself. I quickly made friends with the other shelter dogs though. They were all surprised to hear that I didn't have a family coming for me. I was such a lovable and sweet pup. Even puppies sometimes draw the short end of the stick though. They asked why I was there, and I couldn't answer them. I wish I knew the answer to that question as well. I wish I knew why I was abandoned by my family. I wish I knew why they never came for me. I wish I knew what I did wrong. I wish I knew why my life was on the line simply because I was homeless. Some things are just meant to remain a mystery I guess.

I was such a cute and fluffy guy, it was quite a surprise when no one adopted me. The shelter ended up reaching out for rescue help, and this rescue ended up answering their call. You see, a foster family stepped up for me which allowed this rescue to welcome me to their fluffy butt family. Now, I get to be in a home again. I get to be with people. And most of all, I now have the chance to find my forever family! ?

I was given the name Roshi, and I cannot tell you how good it felt to have a name again. It didn't take long for me to adjust to my foster home. I quickly befriended the other dogs in the home. In fact, I can often be found cuddling up next to one of the other dogs. When I first meet a new dog, I can be shy. However, once I get to know them I love to play and cuddle up to them. I really enjoy their companionship. I have also had the opportunity to meet 5-year-old kiddo in my foster home, who I quite adore. I am a very lovable and friendly guy, but I am still a puppy so can get a bit rambunctious sometimes so I probably would be too much for kids under 5. I have heard of these beings called "cats" but I have never met one. So, I am unsure how I would do with them. I am still a pup and quite sweet so believe I would be fine with them but would need a proper introduction. When my foster mom has guests over I am both excited and friendly. More people means more attention! ? I try to be on my best behavior and rarely jump on people. If I do, it is because I am super excited about something.

I am a good mix of playful and calm. I hear that a lot of people like that, so hopefully that works to my advantage. I like playing with toys and enjoy a good play session with the other dogs. I enjoy romping around in the yard as well. When it is time to settle down, I am good about curling up on the couch and passing out. Usually, I am right next to the other dog or my person, I am big on being close to those who I love! I have never been swimming or been around a large body of water. So, I am unable to share if I am a water dog or not. I have been introduced to the game called fetch, but it isn't my thing.
I have not been to any public events yet but have visited my foster mom's family and did great. I am very sweet to all I meet and will ask for pets. I do enjoy going on walks and believe that I would be up for going on hikes with my new family. Overall, I walk pretty well on the leash but do still pull sometimes.

I am potty and kennel trained. I have not shown to have any issues with food aggression or resource guarding in my foster home. I may be young but as of right now I have not been a big chewer in my foster home. Keep in mind that they do have everything puppy proofed so that may be part of the reason that I haven't been tempted to get into anything I shouldn't. At night, I like to be in my foster mom's bedroom on a doggie bed.

I am just a puppy that found himself on the journey of a lifetime. I have been through quite a few changes lately, but I am ready to make one last big chance. And that would be to my forever home! Someone has already made me their until dog. That was not cool at all, but it is still a part of my past. I cannot change it. I can control my future though. And I want my future to be with YOU, my FUREVER family! ?

If you are interested in adopting me and becoming my FUREVER family, please fill out an adoption app at

Once your app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ? And then...then my dream will have fully come to life.

I am currently residing in Moore, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $250.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


-Below is an excerpt from Roshi's foster family.

"Roshi is an extremely sweet, affectionate, playful puppy! He absolutely loves attention and playing with his foster siblings! He was scared to get on the couch for a couple days but quickly learned to love it! Now he’s on it all the time! When he’s not playing with his foster siblings he’s asking for pets or chewing on toys. He loves to cuddle his people and absolutely loves the car! Roshi is a very smart and well-behaved puppy."

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male