Main Content
Rizzo, an adopted Dachshund in Toronto, ON_image-1
Adopted

Rizzo Dachshund Toronto, ON

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Small

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Rizzo

Dear future family,

I can't wait to meet you! My name is Rizzo but I go by Miss Rizzo. I'm a five year young double dapple female dachshund weighing in at 16lbs. I am deaf, but that doesn't hold me back one bit!

Before CDR I had a life that no dog deserves. But my CDR foster family is showing me that not all humans are unkind. They treat me with soft hands, love me a lot and make me feel safe. To me it is heaven!

I am so lucky in my foster home, I get to eat breakfast and dinner with foster brothers (the canine kind). My foster mom takes me to work with her every day and brings one of my fosters brothers too! I love snuggling on the couch and sleeping in the big bed. I really can't get enough snuggle time!!

I enjoy riding in the car a lot! There is so much to see, I must admit that I get so excited and I jump around and around! There might even be a funny picture of me sitting on the front dashboard - first time ever for my foster mom!! To keep everyone safe - it's best if I travel in a crate. I am a super walker too, and I can keep up with you no problem!

My all time favourite things are snuggling under the blankets on the couch with my human. I also like barking out the front window at, well, whatever, and of course sleeping in the big bed!! I seem to be housetrained, which is apparently unusual for a wiener! Let's be honest, it isn't actually that complicated! When I first came into foster care, I drank a lot of water so I had to pee, a lot, which meant leaving me alone for any length of time was hard. Thanks to CDR we have figured out that I have a hormone deficiency and now that I am on the right medication things are getting better. Foster mom leaves me in my super big crate when she goes out for short periods of time and I don't have accidents any more! Maybe over time, we won't need the crate at all. When someone is home with me, I will ask to go out (unless of course its raining!)

My perfect home would have an amazing adult or two and it would be great if they were home a lot, so we could hang out! I don't do well with sudden movements, so a home with children is not for me!! I would love a submissive canine friend to play with but I could do okay on my own.

I can't wait to meet you! love and tail wags ... Miss Rizzo

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Rizzo

Rizzo

  • Dachshund
  • Adult
  • Female