Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Ripley Shepherd & Labrador Retriever Mix Pitt Meadows, BC

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Golden, Black

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ripley

Name:Talented Mr. Ripley
Nicknames: Rip, Big Guy
Approx 1-2yo | Weight: 65lbs
Possible Breed: Akita/Lab/Shep | Body Type: Athletic

The Basics:

Dogs: Yes | Kids: Older | Cats: No
Current Location: Pitt Meadows
Status: Available

My Story:

Its all sort of vague! I started out in the NWT, ended up in the SPCA and caught a flight to Vancouver! The rest is history! I'm a big, strong, handsome guy that loves the great outdoors! I love getting outside for walks, smelling all the things and stuff, and getting the odd pee in on a tree (They need to know I was there - whoever they are). I love lounging outdoors, and learning about toys. I like Kongs- stuffed with good stuff and am a quick learner when treats are involved. As much as I love cats, I have been told I'm not allowed to live with them. Apparently a humans idea of love of cats, is different from mine. I would enjoy the company of another dog, a pretty female perhaps of similar size.. but its certainly not a deal breaker as long as you have the time to keep me company. I don’t want to be alone for long days.

First Date:

Lets check out a local lake! I am dying to see if I like to swim- I've heard a lot about it - sounds fun! Home to sunbathe in a sunny yard!

Perfect Match:

An active home where we can check out trails, kids soccer games on weekends, local lakes, and play fetch in they yard after dinner! Got some lbs to lose.. I'm your guy!

Fun Quirk:

I am a mans man. Love men!

Guilty Pleasure:

Anything I can eat. I love FOOD. And I am a fantastic jumper, can clear a short backyard fence!!

5 Year Plan:

Home is where the heart is.. I want that.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Ripley

Ripley

  • Shepherd
  • Adult
  • Male