Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Potoo Puggle Mix Oxford, MI

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium

About

Characteristics
Affectionate, Playful, Scared
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Potoo is very fearful of new people.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Potoo

Potoo is adorable, especially with the cute head tilt! He is estimated to be a young dog between the age of 1-3 years old and weighs 45 pounds.

He is very scared and unsure right now, but he is coming out of his shell with the people he trusts. It will take several visits with his new adopters to really get to know each other, to make sure he feels safe and to build some trust. He is quite silly and playful when he does feel comfortable and can certainly do some cute butt tucks with the zoomies! When Potoo knows you, he is also so very affectionate and won't leave your side. This sweet boy is definitely looking for some security. He does need to go to an adult only home, with an experienced adopter, due to his fearful nature.

Potoo really seems to come out of his shell with other dogs. Another dog in the home would be helpful with his confidence building, and it would be fun too! If you are interested on Potoo, please fill out an application at K9stray.com and an adoption counselor will be in touch.

Potoo was lucky enough to go into foster for a while and here is an update:

One of the volunteers took me home to foster me and I am a completely different dog. I am still a little nervous and scared at times but nothing like I was at the shelter. The other dog in my foster home is really helping me come out of my shell. I LOVE other dogs and just want to play all the time. I am an active playful dog and will need a fenced yard for sure. I need someone with experience and patience until I am fully trained as I can be a bit stubborn. My foster mom jokes my nickname is “leave it”. She also calls me by my name as well as Mr. Man. One of my favorite things to do is to be by my foster mom! I will cuddle and sleep wherever she is. I do really great at night time. I am proud to say that I only had one accident in my foster home and that was the first hour I was there. I am also pretty good at telling my foster mom when I need to go outside... she just had to learn my cues. I usually whine at the door, especially when I need to go number 2! When my foster mom leaves for work, I go in my crate. It is not my favorite place in the world. I will go in the crate with a treat and settle down after a few minutes. I love all food! Food motivates me to listen better for my reward too. I will give up my bones and toys without a problem to my foster mom. I really want to please her.




  • Location Address

    2120 Metamora Road
    Oxford, MI 48371

  • day hours
    Monday Closed
    Tuesday Closed
    Wednesday Closed
    Thursday 1 - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Friday 1 - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Saturday 12 noon - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Sunday 11- 3 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Potoo

Potoo

  • Puggle
  • Young
  • Male