Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Popcorn Great Pyrenees Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Black, Brown / Chocolate

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Popcorn

Popcorn's Story
-Written by Popcorn, a 7-week-old, 6lb, Great Pyrenees mix.
---------------------------------------------
Prologue

Popcorn is an explorer. He loves exploring the yard and inside the house. Loves toys and pestering his sister. He follows my big male Pyrenees around the puppy yard wanting to play. Popcorn is curious about the cats and will sometimes bark at them wanting to play.
Don't expect to get much done around him because you will spend all your time being entertained. We're still working on potty training. Popcorn does know how to use a doggy door which is helping.
I love his expressions and beautiful eyes. He will melt you.
---------------------------------------------

Chapter 1: Preparing For My Destiny

I have always been an outgoing guy. I have always tried to find the positive in any situation. My siblings and I didn't have the best upbringing. Judging by the missing patches of fur on our paws and tails, we were so hungry at times that we were trying to nurse anything we could find...which included one another's toes and tails. Despite this, I still tried to always lift everyone's spirits and would sometimes try and go exploring. It wasn't an easy life but my siblings and I were pushing through. One day, our owners gathered us all up and loaded us in the car. They then drove us to Walmart and tried giving us away in the parking lot.

We had no idea what would happen to us. We were a little excited to start a new...and hopefully better life. However, we also knew that we could end up in a worse situation than what we were already in. Thankfully, we had a guardian angel watching over us. A nice lady happened to stumble upon us and offered to take all of us home with her. Once we had been checked out by the vet and were safe, she started looking for placement for us. It wasn't long after that this rescue welcomed us to their fluffy butt family.
---------------------------------------------

Chapter 2: Jumping Into Myself

I have now been in my foster home for almost two weeks now. In that time, I have done nothing but flourish. I love love love exploring. I want to check everything out. I have so much life in me that you can't help but want to watch me all day long as I figure things out and have fun! I am not the pup that will sleep his day away. No, I am the kind of dog who is always looking for something to do. I only crash after I have thoroughly worn myself out. And when I wake up...I am ready to get right back to exploring and having fun. I love toys and am having fun figuring them out and carrying them around. I also enjoy playing and wrestling with my sister, Pringles.

I love life and that means I love everyone who comes into my life. I love the other dogs in my foster home and will sometimes try to play with them. It makes no difference to me that I am much much smaller than them. I also love the cats in my foster home and am always trying to get them to play with me. I love my foster parents and will indulge in a few seconds of cuddles before I am ready to be put back down so I can get back to playing/exploring. I am not currently being fostered around kids, but given my playfulness and age, I do think they should be older.

As much as I wish I was ready for some more "big boy" adventures...I am not quite there yet. I am not yet ready to go on walks, be taken out in public, or go for hikes. That also means I have no experience on the leash yet. Given my love to explore and my outgoing personality, I already know that I want to do all of the above. I want to go places with my people, I want to go hiking, and I would love to go on daily walks. By the time I get to go home with my new family, it won't be too much longer, and then I will be ready to join them on all their adventures!

I am still very young so I have to admit that learning house manners have not been at the top of my list. All I want to do is have fun right now, and I have no time to be a prim and proper boy. With that said, I know how important manners are to my people and am starting to potty train. As far as not grabbing things that my people are just letting lie around...yeah, I will definitely get into that! You can't tempt a little pup like that...especially a curious guy like me. So, for both of our sakes...make sure that your home is puppy proofed! ;)
---------------------------------------------

Chapter 3: Searching For My Destiny

I have a lot of things thrown at me in my young life and I try to go with the flow the best I can. I try to not let the change bog me down to much. Instead, I try to jump in and embrace everything that heads my way. I may have had a rough first few weeks of my life, but look where it landed me. I am now in an amazing foster home where I can truly be my outgoing and playful self. And now, I am ready to start the search for my forever family. The family that I can feel deep in my bones that I have always been destined to find! ♥

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Tulsa, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Popcorn

Popcorn

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male