Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Pluto Boxer & Hound Mix Oxford, MI

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large

About

Characteristics
Playfull, Active, Snuggley, Smart
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Meet Pluto

Hey everyone- my name is Pluto! Do you love boxers? What about hounds? I’m the best of both worlds! Weighing in at a 65 pounds, I’m a young man (1-3 years old) who’s a sensitive stud looking for a safe place to call home.

Right now, I’m lucky enough to be living with an amazing foster mom who really understands who I am. When I first arrived at K9, I was guarded and scared. However, thanks to her, I’m becoming the dog I’ve always wanted to be. I look to her for guidance, and will look to you as well once we become family.

While some pups prefer to roll solo, I’m a friend to all things furry. I currently live with other dogs and a cat. I find it makes me feel safe to be around other furry family members. Another confident dog in the home is a must for me, so I’m ready for a meet and greet whenever you are.

My friends at the kennel tell me I’m very handsome and have the most gentle eyes. While I was staying at the kennel, I would push my entire body up against the kennel door so that my close friends could pet me. I’m the type of guy who appreciates the simple things in life, and I can’t think of anything better than being close to those that love me.

During my life, I’ve been fortunate to know what it’s like to live with a loving family and long for that feeling again. Like I mentioned before, I tend to form very strong bonds with my owners. My new family will need to work with me on building confidence and overcoming my protective nature. For this reason, an adult only home would be best for me. Sometimes, unfamiliar sights and sounds can make me uneasy, and my new family will need to be patient with me while I adjust.

Those who know me well say I’m a great balance between social sweetheart and content cuddler. I’ve been told I’m good on a leash and love to go for walks. Ready to play? Bring on the toys! I like rope toys and Kongs, but squeaky toys hold a special place in my heart. Hmmm… I guess that means I like most toys!

When it’s time to eat, I enjoy treats as much as the next pup. Though I haven’t mastered many commands, I‘m open to learning whatever you’d like to teach me. I often offer my paw to my foster mom because I like to hold her hand, but we could always turn that into a command if you’d like. When it’s time for bed, I’d prefer to snuggle with you, but will be happy with any comfy place to relax.

Since my favorite thing is to be close to you, I’d love to live with a family that is around a lot. Currently, my foster mom does not keep me crated and I haven’t had any accidents in the house! I prefer to roam free and hang out with my fellow fur siblings. I’ll do my best to prove to you that you can trust me. To show you how much I appreciate the chance, I’ll even put my arm around you when we cuddle because who wouldn’t love that!

As I am a younger dog who is learning to work through my insecurity issues, it’s important my new family not only earns my trust, but provides me with structure and guidance a pup like me needs. Although it might take me a little longer than some, I promise I’ll do my best to become part of the family. If you’re ready to share your heart and home, please fill out an application at k9stray.com and my foster mom will be in touch. Hope to see you soon!

Love, Pluto
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets