Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Pierre Collie Mankato, MN

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Small
  • Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Affectionate, Energy level medium, Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Goofy, Likes toys
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Pierre

Location: New Ulm, MN

Hi, my name is Pierre! What's your name? What are you doing? Where are you going? Can I come? Do you want to be friends?

As you can probably tell I have a lot of energy. I like to get up early in the morning and go outside. My Foster Mom (FM) doesn't go for runs but we do walk every day and I love it! I would probably do really well with an active family or someone that likes to run. I also love to roughhouse with the dogs that already live here and would be a great addition to a house that already has a dog or two. I love to play with toys but it is more fun when I have someone to play with.

I like to cuddle and give kisses. FM and her daughters say I don't know what personal space is but I am just trying to be loving and close to my humans. I might be a little shy at first, but I love humans so much I have a tendency to tinkle when I see them and get excited or when I am nervous, but I will probably grow out of that. Speaking of which, FM doesn't think I am going to be very big, but I may get tall because I am all legs. I am doing really good with potty training and only have the occasional accident when no one lets me out in time.

My kennel is my safe space. I like to hide in it when things get too loud or the vacuum comes out. I also just hang out in it during the day when there isn't much going on. I hide things in my kennel too. Toys, chews, the humans shoes, random scraps of paper, pretty much whatever I can find. But... I am not fully kennel trained. I sleep with the humans at night and I don't like it when they shut the kennel and lock me in.

So, as I have already said I like people. The young humans are teenagers but I seem to do good with all ages. I also do pretty good with the cats that live here. I want to play with them but they usually don't want to play with me so I respect their boundaries. I am pretty quiet most of the time. I only talk when I need to go outside or I have big feelings I need to share.

--------------

The best way to show interest in an animal is to submit an adoption application by visiting our website (www.rescuenetworkmn.org).

Adoption fee includes spay/neuter, all age-appropriate vaccinations (distemper, rabies, and bordetella), heartworm and flea/tick preventatives, heartworm test (dogs), FIV/FeLV test (cats), dewormed, and microchip implant (including registration).

Rescue Network is strictly foster based which means all adoptable animals are in a home and there cannot be a meet until an application is submitted and approved. We have no way of knowing the breeds in the animals. All breeds listed are best guess.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Pierre

  • Collie
  • Puppy
  • Female