Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Peanut Pointer & Hound Mix Springfield, MO

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Black, White / Cream


Friendly, Playful, Smart, Loves kisses
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Peanut

You "butter" believe I am nutty about you! My name is Peanut! I am an adorable, 10 month old, male Hound/Pointer mix. I am sweet and love to cuddle! I am a graduate of the pups for parole program too! I love all dogs and people, however I dont want any cats in my home. I love to play and love a lot of space of run! I will need a fenced yard in my home. No apartments for me. I also have good leash skills and like to go on walks. I have mastered house and crate training! My ideal home would include a family who wants to go on big adventures with me! I would do best with older children. I would be nutty without you so you "butter" fill out the application!

I recently graduated from the Pups for Parole training program. I have all the basic training necessary to make a great companion. I will need a family willing to continue my training, I sure don't want to forget all that I learned!*

My adoption fee is $150 and includes my spay/neuter, vaccinations, wellness exam, heartworm test, and microchip! If you're interested in meeting/adopting me, please visit and fill out the form! We do adopt out of state with vet references and video home check. *Adopter is responsible for coming to get the dog and returning the dog if the adoption does not work out*

Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook!

*Remember, dogs are pack animals. Because of this, Rescue One does not adopt to outdoor-only homes. Pets are family and are not disposable. Please make sure that you are 100% committed to a pet before considering adding one to your home.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Pointer
  • Young
  • Male