Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Paul Revere's Story Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Considering Paul Revere's Story for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry

Meet Paul Revere's Story

Written by Paul Revere, a 6-week-old, 7lb male Great Pyrenees mix. 

Are you looking for someone to try new things with? Are you ready to try something out that once scared you? Are you ready to jump headfirst into a new adventure...possibly with an adorable fluffball such as myself? 

My name is Paul Revere and I came to PPFT when I was only a couple of days old. My former owner was not able to care for a mom and puppies so reached out to this rescue. Thanks to my amazing foster family, PPFT was able to welcome us into their fluffy butt program. I have spent the past few weeks learning all about what being part of the family means. I am now down to just a couple more weeks and then I will be able to go home. I am very much hoping that my new family will already be waiting!

I am the kind of puppy that is the first outside. I am the kind of puppy that is ready to jump headfirst into things. I am what some may call fearless or brave. I am on the active side, but it doesn't take long to wear myself out and then I am ready to crash! I do enjoy trying new things so would probably love going places with my new family. The same goes for walks and hiking. Now, I am not familiar with a leash yet so my new family needs to be okay working with me on it. While I would enjoy getting to experience new things, I do believe that I could handle being more of a homebody. If that were the case, I would hope that my new family had another playful dog or fun ways to keep me stimulated. So far, fetch doesn't seem to be my thing but I do love toys. 
I am good with other dogs and love playing with my siblings and visiting with the bigger dogs. I do think it would be good for me to have another dog to help get my energy and learn from. However, if my family were home a lot and kept me well stimulated/exercised I feel I would also do well as an only dog. I have not been around any cats or kids. I am still really young so feel I would adjust to both. However, I do still have sharp puppy teeth and claws, so worry I might be a little too much for a really young kid.
Right now, I feel like I would do fine in an apartment setting. I will be a big boy though so my family will need to make sure there are no weight requirements and they have a good exercise plan in place for me. I am still a baby so am not yet potty trained. I have no experience being kenneled and currently stay in a playpen.
That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of life's changes, don't take away my chance at forever with someone else.

Please don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line because things got "ruff". That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.
Application to adopt Paul Revere

Location: Oklahoma City, OK
-Adopters must be able to pick up their new dog, no exceptions.

Adoption Fee: $300 Includes: Two rounds of the DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Neuter, and he will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


~Paul has been voted the bravest of all the siblings. He is interactive with his siblings, is a good wrestler, likes to cuddle, and likes to try new things! He loves to have a good romp, cuddle, play with toys, play with siblings, and go up to the bigger dogs and investigate. He also loves to eat but does not overindulge. When the sun hits them just right, his eyes sparkle a blue hue..just like Paul Newman!
At this stage, it seems that Paul would be good in any home environment.. He could fit into any situation and do well. As he ages things might change but at almost 6 weeks this is where he stands now.   ~

Considering Paul Revere's Story for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Paul Revere's Story

Paul Revere's Story

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male