Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Patrick Henry's Story Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Brown / Chocolate


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Patrick Henry's Story

Written by Patrick Henry, a 6-week-old, 9lb male Great Pyrenees mix. 

Are you looking to go on the adventure of a lifetime? If so, I hope that you will allow me to accompany you on it. We could explore the world together. We could get transported to different worlds on movie nights...or even by reading books if that is more your style. We could check out new parks, travel the countryside, and tell one another everything. I am ready for all of it, the question is....are you?

My name is Patrick Henry and I came to PPFT when I was only a couple days old. My former owner was not able to care for a mom and puppies so reached out to this rescue. Thanks to my amazing foster family, PPFT was able to welcome us into their fluffy butt program. I have spent the past few weeks learning all about what being part of the family means. I am now down to just a couple more weeks and then I will be able to go home. I am very much hoping that my new family will already be waiting!

I love exploring the yard and am always down for trying new things. While I am too young to go on any adventures outside the home right now, I think I would love it once I am older. It would be cool to get to go places with my family and once I am familiar with the leash believe I would enjoy walks and hiking. I want to be your best friend, the one you can do anything with! I am not interested in fetch right now but I do love toys. I would love to live a more adventurous life, but if my family were homebodies I think I would be happy with that life as well. As long as they were home a lot, and ideally had another playful dog to help me get my energy out. 

My energy level is on the more active side, but because I am young it doesn't last all too long right now. I will soon be ready to pass out, cuddle, or be held! I do believe I will have a more playful and adventurous personality as an adult though so my new family will need to be prepared for that. Right now, I feel I would do fine in an apartment setting. With that said, my new family will want to make sure they have a good exercise plan in place for me and that there are no weight restrictions since I am going to be a big pup. I am not yet potty trained as I am very much a puppy still. Plus, I am still being fostered with all my my new family will need to be prepared to continue my training. I have no experience being kenneled and am in a playpen with my siblings when my foster parents aren't around to supervise us. 
I am being fostered around other dogs and love them. I enjoy playing with my siblings and would love another playful dog in my new home. Now, if my family were home a lot and on the more active side...I feel I could be happy as an only dog as well. I am not being fostered around cats or kids. However, given my age I feel I would be fine with both. As far as kids go, I do still have sharp puppy teeth and claws so it may be best that they be older. 
That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of life's changes, don't take away my chance at forever with someone else.

Please don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line because things got "ruff". That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.
Application to adopt Patrick Henry

Location: Oklahoma City, OK
-Adopters must be able to pick up their new dog, no exceptions.

Adoption Fee: $300 Includes: Two rounds of the DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Neuter, and he will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


~Patrick has been declared the most adventurous of all the siblings. He loves to romp, cuddle, play with toys, play with his siblings, go up to the bigger dogs and investigate, and try new things. He also loves to eat but does not overindulge.
At this stage, it seems that Patrick would be good with any family on the more playful side. 
He is social, active, athletic, does not like being confined because he wants to explore, likes to cuddle, and is a go-getter. As he ages things might change but at almost 6 weeks this is where he stands now.  ~

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Patrick Henry's Story

Patrick Henry's Story

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male