Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Oskar Chihuahua Mix Itasca, IL

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Small
  • White / Cream


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, , Funny
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Oskar

*3 Years Old - 18 Pounds
*Active, Affectionate Personality
*Loves Sunbathing, Playing Outside, and Lounging in Soft Blankets
*Older Children
*Dog Friendly
*Cat Friendly
*Potty Trained
*Fenced Yard Preferred
*Someone Home Often Preferred

Looking for a little ray of sunshine in dog form? My name is Oskar, and I am a spunky, affectionate guy who loves to be the life of the party! I am happiest when I am entertaining my people and enjoy being with them as much as possible, so I would thrive with a family where someone is home often. My favorite activities to make you smile include romping around the yard (I would prefer a home with a fenced yard because I can happily run around for an hour if you let me!), finding every sunny spot in the house to stretch out and sunbathe, and snuggling with my humans (super soft blankets are my fave, so expect me to be a blanket hog!)

I love, love, love people and receiving attention, but babies/toddlers make me nervous so I would do best with older children if you have kiddos. I have also previously lived with other dogs and a cat; I like to be the boss so I would do best with submissive pups, or I would also be perfectly content as your only dog since I adore attention from my humans more than anything. I am also a scholar and know a lot of tricks and commands: I am already potty trained, and can sit, shake paws, stand on my hind legs when told “up,” and even enjoy dancing with my family! I think it would be fun to learn even more, so I would appreciate adopters who will sign me up for training classes. I am a sweet, funny, loving little dude who just wants a family to love me in return and make me as happy as I will make them. I hope you fill out an adoption application soon, because I am eager to move in so I can find all the comfiest places for us to snuggle!

*Be at least 21 years of age
*Live in a 50-mile radius of Itasca, within the Illinois border
*Have the knowledge and agreement of all adults living in the household
*Have approval from owner of residence (written in lease)
*Have a valid ID with current address (please provide proof of address if ID address is not up-to-date)
*Be approved as a suitable adoptive home by Fetching Tails Foundation
*Be prepared to make a lifetime commitment
*QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR POLICIES? All your answers here:

If interested please fill out an application on our website at; please make sure you fill in every required field/question or your submission will not go through. Please note that we take time to learn as much as we can about each dog in our care and our bios are our current observations; we are unable to make any guarantees on the future health or temperament of your adopted dog. Most dogs in our care come with unknown pre-rescue history and as such breed and age estimates are an educated guess.
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Chihuahua
  • Adult
  • Male