Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

"Orphan" Maggie-SPONSORSHIP Bull Terrier Los Angeles, CA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • White / Cream

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Children.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, other animals.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet "Orphan" Maggie-SPONSORSHIP

IMPORTANT: The Nature Network Inc. is a small 501c3 non-profit no-kill organization. Most animals we rescue are abandoned at the pound, who no one wants--seniors and special-needs. 100% of all funds are used for them—extensive veterinary and medical costs, prescription meds, rehab, special foods, supplements, and more.

www.thenaturenetwork.petfinder.com
Use the “SPONSOR” button found on each of our pet profiles to donate to us at the PETFINDER FOUNDATION.

We are deeply grateful for help. To meet us, help us, or if you know people or businesses who would like to, please contact us at:
theanimalsleftbehind@socal.rr.com (Also our PayPal Giving email address for donation and sponsorship).

Mailing: The Nature Network Inc., 3826 Grand View Blvd., #66790, Los Angeles, CA 90066.
We are not like many larger non-profits who use up to 90% of all funds on expensive advertising, enormous salaries, social media, and human expenses.
Our veterinary references are available upon request.

My name is MAGGIE. I am a flawed but beautiful, happy, purebred all-white English Bull Terrier girl, about 3 years old. I am a small and sturdy little “Target Store dog"! A Mini 38 pounds, easily lift-able. My former owners were moving and no longer wanted me, so they left me at the pound.

I love men, women and children, and am extremely affectionate and loving. I love car rides, trips, and visits to outdoor restaurants where I just fall asleep under the table (I have the best manners). However I cannot be crated, I become hysterical, because I was once left alone in a crate for 15 hours, and am destructive if left alone.

I love to cuddle and play and would make a completely dedicated, protective companion, but I have one very serious shortcoming, making me unadoptable at this time. I am very fearful of other dogs usually even if they don't show any aggression, barking, etc. towards me, and I'll want to get them before they get me! Therefore I need experienced and understanding providers of continuous training and people who continue my ongoing mellowing-out/socialization program. We don't know how long this will take or if it will help. For now I should be an only dog, not around other animals. I am sure worth it!

I would do best if my new parent worked from their home or would be home for company, with no small children and no other pets. I am house trained (of course there would be an adjustment period in a new home), spayed, vaccinated, and was very enthusiastic about having my pictures taken. More pictures are available.
For more info about me, Maggie, contact: theanimalsleftbehind@socal.rr.com (also our Paypal Sponsorship and Donation email address)
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

"Orphan" Maggie-SPONSORSHIP

"Orphan" Maggie-SPONSORSHIP

  • Bull Terrier
  • Young
  • Female