Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ollie Black Labrador Retriever Mix Lake Oswego, OR

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black


Affectionate, Playful, Smart, Funny, Friendly, Athletic, Rambunctious, Exuberant
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ollie

Hi new friends! My name is Ollie. I’m about 8 months old and weigh about 60 lbs. My friends at POOCH think I’m likely a Labrador/Retriever mix of some kind, but since my history is a bit of a mystery, no one knows for sure.

I’m an active adolescent fella who loves sniffy walks, playing with toys and sticks in the yard, snuggling on the couch, and treats of any kind. I’ve been working hard at learning to keep my paws on the ground, that calmness is amazing, and hanging out with friends without getting overly excited. I can be a little shy when I first meet new people, but with positive associations and the ability to check people out at my own speed, I get comfortable quickly. I love my time in the backyard at POOCH, so I would love my new home to have a fenced yard for me to romp around in and take naps in the shade. I really love to learn and I would really love it if my new family would continue my training with a science-based positive reinforcement trainer. If you’re active like me, I bet we could be really great friends! Meet with resident dogs here at POOCH, kids 13+, fenced yard (or Sniff Spots on the regular)

What my youth handlers have to say about me:

I’m an adventurous dog with a lot of energy!

I learn well but need consistency, I’m still a puppy and will need ongoing training

I’m food-motivated to learn

I love toys! (but I do need to be supervised with soft toys as I will eat them)

I love to dig and shred and will need an appropriate outlet to do so

I’m doing well with my loose-leash walking skills

Likes: Attention, playing, hanging out and playing with people, being active

Dislikes: I’m nervous about van / car rides, baths, and meeting new people. My POOCH friends are working on all of these things with me to help me get more comfortable.

If you are interested in me, please apply here:

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Black Labrador Retriever
  • Puppy
  • Male