Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ollie Border Collie Oklahoma City, OK

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ollie

Howdy. My name is Ollie. I am a border collie male that is over two years old that weighs 32-34 lbs. I came to the rescue after I was found on someone's porch hiding. I had a micro chip and they called my family. I had been missing for over two months and was almost twenty miles from home. Well you guessed it, they didn't want me back so I stayed with the rescue. It's time for me to be with a family that can love and appreciate all my talents and devotion.
I am smart, sweet, busy and very lovable. Sometimes I talk or make silly noises to express myself. I love to be petted, play with other dogs or cats and like to "hunt" squirrels or bird's when I go outside to potty. I am house and crate trained. Honestly, I don't like change too much or loud noises either! They have been working with me about when storms come because I think I got left outside in some and they kind of scare me. Please tell me you wouldn't leave me outside in a storm. I am very loyal and want to be around you. When I came to the rescue I had something called heartworms from a mosquito bite. I have been undergoing treatment but need more time before we can go on long walks or runs. Teach me, oh man do I want to learn more things from you. I need more confidence and if you teach me I know I can amaze you.

I am neutered, vaccinated, micro chipped and current on heartworm/flea/tick preventatives. My adoption fee is 250.00. The first step in adopting me is to complete an application for Ollie at dogsasfamily.org. Do you want to have a dog whose breed is the most intelligent? Adopt me and we will both be gifted.

Dogs As Family, Inc.

Oklahoma City, OK
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Ollie

Ollie

  • Border Collie
  • Adult
  • Male