Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Ollie Jack Russell Terrier & Rat Terrier Mix Toronto, ON

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Small
  • Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White)

About

Characteristics
Loving, Sweet, Calm
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Meet Ollie

Hi! My name is Ollie! I am a house-trained Jack Russell/Rat Terrier Mix and weigh about 20 lbs. No one knows exactly how old I am, but the best guess is about 5-6 years old. I am living with my foster family in Ingersoll, Ont while I patiently wait for my perfect forever family! My foster family says that I am very kind, affectionate, mellow, and can't get enough belly rubs! I have foster siblings, a dog, a cat, and a human child. My foster mom says that I am submissive, gentle, give everyone their space, and get along with all of them great!

My favourite thing to pass the time is laying in the sun while chewing on a bone. I love to be outside! Sometimes I bark at people who are walking by my house. I like to keep the place safe! Going for walks is another thing I love doing! (sometimes I bark at other dogs while walking) Then come home for a nap. I enjoy a nice fluffy bed to have all to myself! But I can also nap well on the couch. Just being near my family is enough to keep me happy I don't need a fast-paced, busy life. I would prefer a relaxed home. Sometimes I get stressed out when my foster family leaves. So I would enjoy a family where someone is home often or takes me with them.

I am great in the car. I enjoy places like the dog park, but I am still timid around dogs that I don't know. I can sit and take a treat gently. I am a highly treat motivated dog, who is happy to please and would be easy to train. My foster family says that my forever family will be lucky to have me!

--------------------------------
Interested? STEP 1: Fill out an application! http://russellrescue.org/adoption/

NOTE: ONLY queries with a COMPLETED FORM will receive a reply due to the volume of requests for info we receive.
---------------------------------

****************************************************************************

Ollie is being lovingly fostered in Ingersol, Ontario.
Apply to adopt him now: http://russellrescue.org/adoption/


Adult dog one to nine years old- Adoption fee: $400.00

Please note: FILLING IN THE FORM DOES NOT COMMIT YOU TO ADOPTION, but we cannot start a conversation with you without it. http://russellrescue.org/adoption

AFTER submitting the form we can answer your questions. The application saves our volunteers time and is an important first step for us. It also helps us understand if you could be the right fit for Ollie.

For complete information about our adoption process please go to our website: http://www.russellrescue.org.

Please note that JRTRO does not place rescue dogs in adoptive or foster homes with resident children under the age of 8

DUE TO THE NATURE OF JRT'S WE WILL NOT ADOPT JRTRO DOGS INTO HOMES WITH UNALTERED DOGS.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Ollie?
Ollie

Ollie

  • Jack Russell Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male