Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Odo Australian Shepherd Greenwich, CT

  • Young
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Merle (Red)


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Prefers a home without
Other dogs.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Odo

Coming soon in Milford CT
Hello, my name is Odo (formerly Kobi). My foster mom says I'm a little angel. Unlike most Aussies, I'm very low maintenance, please don't mistaken that for being a couch potato; I have spurts of energy. I like to hangout in the house and watch the world through the windows. I'm very shy and scared of new things, but once I try them out, it's not a problem anymore. My foster mom had been introducing me to new things everyday. For example, we went to a couple of big stores with lots of aisles and a garden, it was very scary the first time, now I enjoy going with her to run errands! I was also scared of the car, now I stick my head out the window to feel the wind!

I had been sheltered growing up, so I don't know much about this scary world. I really need someone that can socialize me and keep introducing me to things pups my age already know. It takes me sometime to trust people, but when I do, I expect unlimited belly rubs!

I just learned to sit for treats, and I like to show that off proudly! I even sneak in a smile for my foster mom to give me the treat and belly rubs ? She says I'm the sweetest calmest boy she knows. I don't bark at strangers and I have very good house manners. As long as I feel safe and not abandoned, them I'm very happy. I have been lost before and sometimes start to panic in new environments by running around in all different directions, but I just realized if my foster mom keeps me on a leash close to her then I calm down and start observing things around me. I love going on walks! I smell EVERYTHING! That's how I have learned to explore the world. I'm a bit scared of loud noises and sudden moves, so I would appreciate it if my furever home is a quiet one. I don't mind kids, just not a lot of them! I am very dog selective, I would really rather be your only dog. I don't like aggressive dogs or submissive dogs. Actually, I don't really know how to play with dogs. So I'm okay if I never have to go to a dog park or pet store or doggie daycare. Yet, my foster mom keeps taking me there to make friends.

I don't care for sports either, I'll play fetch if you throw me the ball, sometime I'll chase it. I drop it very well tho. Oh, I did learn to jump on an obstacle course, but I can't seem to figure out how to jump into the car; I'll figure it out one day!! Foster Mom says my adopter needs to be more stubborn than me, since I'm still an Aussie, I will always challenge you if you give me a command. I mean I eventually listen, especially if you have a treat in hand. I'm only 40llbs, up to date on my vaccines.

Someone shaved me (I don't want to talk about it), but my beautiful hair is finally growing back. So I promise I'm not a puppy, I'm actually 3yrs old! Oh, my foster mom is so demanding, she makes me go to the kennel, sit and wait for my food till she says "okay, go get it". Not going to lie, I actually don't mind my kennel anymore, especially when it's to get food! Anyways, I need to continue working on my obedience training. I have breakfast at 7:30am (I am a slow eater but foster mom tries to make me eat everything in one sitting), dinner at 6pm, dental chew at 8pm. I like bananas and milkbone treats throughout the day. I also like french fries, ice cubes, and of course ice cream ? I have no issues with grooming, yet it's not my favorite thing, but I understand it's important.

My foster mom says I'm a sweet, odd little one and she will miss me. (Odd because I chatter my teeth when I play with other dogs but it's harmless and because I like to give kisses on the eyes ?). She also says I'm a misunderstood introvert, so please only apply if you are have the right environment for me, I can't keep changing homes. If you're interested in being my parent, please fill out an application

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Australian Shepherd
  • Young
  • Male